New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DagneMay

35 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Middle Eastern, Black, Native American, Indian, Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Witty, sweet, thoughtful and wholesome, British babe seeks DC resident, intellectually curious, funny, half man, half amazing character to spoil rotten.

I am the sort of girlfriend who would bake a cake for your grandma's birthday, win trivia games with our friends, lead us in a yoga session at home, read a book while you watch football but cheer when your team wins. I could also play very bad tennis with you, or if torture is your thing, I could serenade you with my guitar, otherwise we could hike Kilimanjaro, bike trails in Provence or share hotpot with you in a remote Chinese village...just a few ideas :)

I have lived on four continents, I love life and I am almost always happy. I have a great group of friends and a very big family who would tell you that I am mostly comported, generous and adept at making people feel special, but there is hardly ever a dull moment with me - my inner child likes to play!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to anyone anywhere about any and every subject.
Dancing in a sexy manner, if I say so myself :)
Making up recipes - note: no one has died yet from relishing my cooking;
Choosing wine, hosting parties and social gatherings;
Most importantly, my 'words with friends' record is a grand 208 wins to 11 losses! ... I rank #2 in the DC area on QuizUp's trivia game app.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am often reading more than one book at a time and quite varied genres. As you may have noticed, my username is an ode to Ayn Rand's protagonist.

I'll eat anything and more of it, if it is spicy or laced with chocolate however I must admit I could probably be lured by kidnappers into a bus with a sign reading "Free Plantains" on it!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I reckon I could live without most things but some things that make my life a happier one include: books, music, sunshine, yoga, laughter, kisses on my nose, dancing and my adorable nephews.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am absolutely awful at ironing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a man willing to try new things and you love life. You know what you want, say what you mean and mean what you say. You appreciate wit, drive, intelligence and sporadic child-like naughtiness in your partner. You are generally positive, happy, empathetic, kind, dependable, self-aware, and sans anger management issues.

You are looking for a meaningful relationship. While there are no guarantees, the possibility of a long term relationship built on an initial friendship, is what you are seeking.