Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DreamingDarkly

30 M Fayetteville, NC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm on here looking to get to know a some people in this town. I've lived in many parts of the country since I finished school and have always found things to do, but Fayetteville has me stumped.

I'm a big nerd; I work as an engineer with a very relaxed, but very cool job. I'm originally from the North, so I like my tea unsweetened and Patriots football.

I generally consider myself to be intelligent, albeit more related to facts and books, and a less with people. I generally prefer to be around a small group of people, and very close to the friends I have.

I've lived for extended periods of time in Vermont, Charlotte, and Boston, and brief periods in D.C., Denver, and the Midwest. I would like to travel to Europe and East Asia in the future.

I hate it when people write things on here like, "I like to laugh and have fun." because everyone has a different definition of fun. What I do for fun is generally play games, either video, board, card, or barroom trivia. I love kayaking, and would do that every weekend, weather permitting. Dinner, drinks, and conversation is fine evening in my opinion. My sense of humor, I would describe as "no-holds-barred", everything from innocent and light-hearted to crass (think Cards Against Humanity).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an engineering contractor with the DoD. My dream job would be to work more closely in the aerospace industry, however. Sometimes I act as an on-call cable, computer, and electrical repairman for friends and family in town.

Planning to buy a house come summer/fall. Certainly seems a lot cheaper than paying rent in an apartment. Then I can also get back to learning drums.

Dieting and exercising regularly to shed the pounds I gained since I moved away from Boston and stopped playing football every weekend.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building things, from basic carpentry to metal-working to electronics, it's all fun. I'm a decent cook, but we can all use a little more practice.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
From comments, it's my voice with a hodge-podge of accents mixed into one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read very often, but the few books I have read and love are: World War Z, Chuck Palahniuk's earlier works, H.P. Lovecraft, Make Love the Bruce Campbell Way

I'm a big movie guy, I prefer psychological horror/thriller, action, sci-fi, and select comedies. A quick sample would be: Boondock Saints, Fight Club, Back to the Future, Ghostbusters, Die Hard, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, Seven, Pitch Black, Aliens.

I watch very little TV, the few things I watch I get via the internet: Dexter, Walking Dead, Burn Notice, Breaking Bad, Archer, Firefly, and cartoons from the 90's, like Batman and X-Men.

My musical tastes stay primarily in the realm of rock: The Clash, AC/DC, The Beatles, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Ozzy, Avenged Sevenfold, Linkin Park, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rancid, Pennywise, Streetlight Manifesto, Dropkick Murphys.

I also enjoy classical music and guitar like Rodrigo y Gabriela.

I don't have TV service, so I pass time with video games; I like mostly shooters, RPGs, action, and puzzle games. For example: Mass Effect, Call of Duty, Left 4 Dead, Borderlands, Civilization, Portal, Resident Evil, Silent Hill, Bioshock.

I like cooking, so I like food. I blame my grandmother, who is the greatest cook I know. I love Italian, sushi, and Mexican most. I am best at grilling burgers and BBQ chicken, pasta sauces, homemade pizzas, and seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, don't know where I'd be without them; Leatherman multi-tool to fix anything, shelter...

It's hard to come up with anything else because I've lived quite well without things like a car, tv, computer, phone, etc. Even survived a week without food and very little water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I rarely spend a lot of time thinking about one thing for very long. My mind flits about very rapidly. If I'm curious about something, I usually just google it and get information about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Entertaining friends with food and board games. Or, Playing video games on my Xbox. I don't care for nightclubs, and after a full work week, I just want to relax.

However, I would much prefer a few Friday nights out each month.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to speak with a flexible person who will actually pay attention to what you have to say and will give every effort to be engaging. Remember: "Fortune favors the bold."