Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DreamingEngland

45 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in England, though with strong American connections on my mother's side, I have lived in New York for over ten years. I came here as a graduate student in English literature, and stayed. I love literature, art and music of all kinds (I have a long history with rock & roll but am beginning to explore classical and jazz). I love New York, and all the things that city life brings--the chance connections, the sense that there are whole universes hidden in each block, the anonymity and yet the opportunities for community. I am fairly well traveled, in Europe--particularly Italy and France--and along the Eastern Seaboard of the United States. I suppose I am a kind of hybrid of European and American influences. I can be given to introspection at times, but also have a very active sense of humour and love conversation and conviviality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For most of my years in New York, I have resided in the noble borough of Brooklyn, and more to the point the intolerably smug/gorgeous neighborhood of Park Slope. Well, more on the Slope/Windsor Terrace border. Once upon a time I was a PhD student, apparently set on life in academia, now I work at an online media company in midtown. I may often be found at the bars and restaurants of Brooklyn in search of answers to the mysteries of life. I've been studying French at the Alliance Francaise for the past year. I've been going to the movies a lot--particularly revival series at BAM and the Film Forum. I also like to see live music.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm told I'm a good listener, and can be a supportive and encouraging friend, and some have even thought I give good advice. I'm also a good conversationalist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, the accent, of course. And that famous English reserve.
As well as my boyish good looks...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My iPhone
A book to read(particularly during the daily commute), usually fiction. I get twitchy after a while if I don't have something to read.
Music, usually some variant of rock--from post-punk all the way back to psychedelica but also classic R&B, particularly Southern Soul, electronic music, reggae and jazz (beginner).
A notebook to scribble in.
Doc Martens.
Irish Whiskey.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The way the world works.

The way the world should work.

Beauty.

Love/Lust.

Dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well I have tended to spend Friday nights in watching Fringe (letting my geek flag fly here) recently, followed by a visit to a local watering hole for convivial banter, etc.

Or, I might be out having pizza with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am strongly attracted to highly intelligent, slightly aggressive women with the gift of the gab.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have the above-mentioned qualities.

You are a mathematician/scientist who is a mysterious international adventuress.