Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Drewe-the-druid

51 Melbourne, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–52
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know my own mind and I am happy with who I am. After a long marriage that ended in friendship, I now live alone at a house that it has been a lifelong ambition to own. I can swing in my hammock watching the birds in complete peace, nice.
I can smell clean air in the mornings and see the sunset in the evening. The night sky is dark and the stars so very bright. I appreciate the world around me and feel a sense of wonder at nature, love to be able to see living things that most people only see on TV or at the Zoo. I also have a big Malinois for company who is a complete idiot. I enjoy intelligent conversation and good company, not looking for a mother figure or another ex if I meet somebody I get along with soon, great, if not I can wait .
Life is for living and I will have a go at most things, the only limits we really have are those we impose upon ourselves so there are few things I won't try..
I dress for any occasion and depending on the circumstances I could be wearing jeans or a suit, I have a lot of leather jackets in different styles as I like to wear them. I am not a fan of the unwashed, I like my showers and I am really put off by stale body odours. I do a lot of work on my property and get pretty messy sometimes but I clean up afterwards!!
I'm also quite well travelled, been to lots of places across europe and indonesia, I do like to soak up new cultures, but I can't see the point of going to a place and sitting in a bar just like the one at home, eating the same food etc
I love to see new sights be they buildings, landscapes, people or wildlife.
I also love strong coffee, I like the occasional glass of a good wine, not a beer drinker unless its hot, never smoked.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
moving forward, new things, new activities, new people. I'm not someone taken to living in the past on old memories, there is too much to do and so short a time to do it in. Have a lot of work to do on my property and I'm gradually getting it done.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Physical things, artistic things and logical things. I can put my mind and skills to many activities. i love to work with wood to the extent that I rescue logs from the fire in order to make things from them. I have an artistic nature but a scientific mind.
Photography, portraits, special moments.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can look a bit intense, confident. My mind frequently works on more than one train of thought at a time.
I have warm soft hands, no idea why, considering how often I'm outside working.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
If I watch TV it is either for information on how to do something or for escapism. I like Sci -fi films and TV Stargate and TNG but also things that I can learn from like nature or craft docos. I like most forms of music with a preference for Blues/guitar/rock but not the crazy heavy metal stuff or anything that sounds like someone blowing a big horn in a giant shed-thats what it sounds like when kids have their earplugs turned up too loud on the train!
Very wide tastes for food, again I love to try things particularly spicy food. I do actually like to cook but not fancy stuff that looks like a squirt of paint on a lego block in the middle of a plate.
I have a lot of photography books, I like portrait work, Hamilton, Cartier Bresson and Bailey, plus any classic images from the 20s through to the 60s
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hope, faith, determination, friendship and communication. I know that is five but I was trying to figure out how to add my camera, lenses and computer as one item-going to say "imaging gear"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The natural world around me, what my next picture will be of, the people I care about.
I avoid thinking at length on any item or subject which I can do nothing to influence or change at this time.
I think about long term things and the universe around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually ready for a change, something to interest the mind and feed the soul. I have a very active job with a lot of multi-tasking, I will give just about anything a go.
In the summer maybe the hammock for a while.
One thing I do when at home is make a curry which has become a bit of a regular item over the years.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I avoid organised religion, not really that private but it is important to me, I have beliefs based on a more Pagan philosophy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in a quality conversation, think deeply, enjoy humour and find the world an interesting place. Enjoy visiting new places and revisiting older places. If you feel that spark of a kindred spirit and want to know more. You would need to be physically fit and quite athletic, I can keep up with pretty active people so I am not a couch potato fan.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!