Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Richmond, VA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 43-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:27pm
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Post grad
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love traveling, both by car and by air. But not alone, which is partly why I'm on this website. I enjoy short day hikes in the mountains, but not real big on camping ... more into renting a cabin w/ a fireplace.

I'm a pretty good photographer and cook. Enjoy all kinds of music except rap and opera. My iPod runs the gamut from country to pop, current music all the way back to the 1950s.

I have two dogs, mutts I acquired from the animal shelter. I take them hiking & swimming on occasion.

My personal aspirations include finding a special someone with an optimistic, yet realistic bent, with whom I can enjoy life's adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Home improvement projects, reading, planning trips.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Researching & planning vacations. Entertaining, cooking & photography too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Assuming I'm dressed, my sense of humor. Oh, and that I'm friendly, intelligent and can converse on almost any topic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most of my reading these days is online. When I do read something "offline", it's typically something nostalgic or historically enlightening... like a biography or old magazines.

I'm not one to watch a movie over & over, except for maybe a few comedies. Lately I've been enjoying old "classic" black & white movies from the 30s, 40s & 50s. It's fun to see how different things were then.

My music taste is all over the place. Some of the artists I enjoy never made it into the mainstream.

I'm originally from New Orleans and though I do enjoy eating out, more often I will cook for my friends here at the house.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Faith
2. Good Friends
3. Humor
4. Beautiful Autumn Leaves
5. Seafood
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My 24 yr old son, now living in KS.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking and/or entertaining friends at my home. When the weather allows, we might be out on the deck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For those who are into Myers-Briggs, I most recently tested as an "ENTP". Some years back, I was an ESTP. Guess I've mellowed out.
And for what it's worth, politically, I skew conservative.