Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrgnDracar

31 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Transportation
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm me, what can I say? Lots...first off I go by Drake. No, it's not my legal name, but it's a nickname. I've never really liked my legal name and have not gone by it outside of work and family for a good 10 years now. Drake was an accident, but one I am quite happy to have stumbled into. The story is a short one if ever someone wants to hear it.
I think I'm a little shorter than average, but not real noticeably. I certainly don't have bulging biceps, but I do have strength to me. I'm of a fairly average weight (~195lbs), so I'm neither fat nor a twink. I have brown bordering on black hair, brown eyes, and fairly large appendages. By that I mean that I have somewhat large hands for my size, large feet, slightly large ears, etc etc...
I rather enjoy anime/manga, and can spend hours just watching/reading a new one that came out or I downloaded. Speaking of reading, I also am really into reading Harry Potter and Naruto fanfictions. I've been out of touch with tv shows, but I'm happy to be introduced to them! I also, of course, love video games. I'm mostly into PC games, but I do also have a Wii. I end up buying a lot of games on steam though, and I hunt for sales constantly (why pay full price when I can grab it at 75+% off?). I tend to play RPGs first, action/adventure second, and fighting games depending on whether people are going to try to force me to play against them or not. I really don't like playing against other players, I want to play WITH them. If a game only has PvP aspects to it, I most likely will have 0 interest. I have a bike and I enjoy using it. I suspect it will be put to much more use when it gets warm again. I do like walking around though when the weather is nice, and would like to get to the beach more when it's warmer out. I like tabletop games as well, enjoying games with my friends such as Ascension, A Touch of Evil, and Arkham Horror. I'm interested in trying more of these.
I like to hang out with people, but I'm not always good at being the one to make plans. I seem to make great first impressions, which makes maintaining that level hard I think...and sometimes gets me in trouble. I make friends pretty easily and enemies very rarely (as it's hard to piss me off that much). Oh, and I suppose this would also be important...I'm a furry. See http://en.wikifur.com/wiki/Furry for more information. I'm happy to make friends with non-furs, but if you can't at least tolerate furry...

Also...I'm easy. Not like..."Oh, you messaged me...let's have sex!"...I mean that I tend to flow with things. I'm a "your pace" kind of person, and if it doesn't repulse me I'll probably go along with it. While this makes decision-making a bit easier on the other person's behalf, it also means it can be hard to determine how much I'm enjoying myself. This makes me come off as submissive sometimes, but that's really not the case. To me it's like this : Generally, I'm good with whatever, therefore I'll let the other person make the decision. If I don't like it, it won't happen.
It's more like a passive dominance.

Speaking of sex though, I admittedly do have a thing for muscles and tattoos, and both increase the sex appeal of a guy to me. Muscles need some counterbalance of fat though or the body looks grotesque, and tattoos need to either be badass or have deep meaning to them or else they're just lame. I hope you have a real reason for getting that barbed wire sir other than "I was drunk".

I'm also fairly awful at making the first move, but I'm trying! It doesn't help that 90% of my messages here never receive a reply though...

I am random, truthful, and quirky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working at UPS as a part-time package handler. This means I work strange hours. I typically leave for work around 1:50am and get home around 9-10am (unless it's Nov-Dec, in which case I will be starting earlier and getting home later). It also means I sleep strange hours. I can be found asleep any time I'm not at work really. I think my favorite is 12pm-6pm, but if I have afternoon plans I could sleep more like 7pm-1am, or even a combo of 11am-2pm and 10pm-1am. Like I said...strange.

Moved to Chicago (Roger's Park more specifically) in early '09. Before that I lived a little further up north near Six Flags. I lived other places as well, but a long time ago. I've come to really love the city and public transportation. I don't drive anymore, don't even own a car since I've lived in Chicago. I have now moved into a spacious 2 bedroom! I also have a roommate who has a profile here too if you somehow manage to find him.

Games of choice at the moment : Full Mojo Rampage, Borderlands 2, Diablo 3, Binding of Isaac, Borderlands: The Presequel.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
slacking off, RPGs (gaming in general actually as long as it's not a shooter), sarcasm (which I used to think was special...it's like everyone is sarcastic these days), cuddling (or at least I'd like to think so), and being rather blunt and honest which sometimes people mistake for rude. I'm also VERY good at my job. I'm not the type to brag (my own harshest critic), but of the 3 main jobs in my work area, I'm the best at 2 and can compete on the last one...which honestly surprises me as it's really mostly muscle work. I'm stronger than I appear it seems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can really only guess, I've never asked :P

Probably that I'm rather bouncy...unless we're meeting in a group of people I don't know, and then it'd be that I'm rather quiet >_>

Oh, and PURPLE. If I'm going out, I almost always have at least some on me ;)
I am slowly attempting to create an entire wardrobe of greyscale and purple. Purple is of course my favorite, but I'm also very fond of blacks, greys, and on occasion whites. I like to think that I have some sort of style and am rather fond of wearing clothes. As soon as the weather cools down, I'm cheerfully digging out my long sleeved wear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) Harry Potter series, The Hunger Games, Magic: the gathering series, Eragon, Sookie Stackhouse novels, Twilight, Gotrek & Felix, Song of Ice and Fire, MANY mangas...
(b) Friday the 13th movies, Repo : The Genetic Opera, Saved, Scott Pilgrim, The Craft, ZombieLand...for some examples.
(c) Various. Some examples would be : All-American Rejects, Angels and Airwaves, Boys Like Girls, DJ Earworm, Fall Out Boy, Fireflight, Hoobastank, Linkin Park, Maroon 5, My Chemical Romance, Pink, Rise Against, Snow Patrol, SR-71, The White Tie Affair, 30H!3, and plenty of other various bands... OC remixes of video games are good too.
(d) pizza, corndogs, omelets, burgers, yogurt, most pasta dishes...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My laptop, internet, friends, cuddling, clouds (sun sucks), insulin (being type I diabetic kinda sucks, but I'm used to it now...)

Removed the basics, they're implied.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
where things go from here, my friends, anime, various scenarios that will probably never happen, how various scenarios could have gone differently, etc etc...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends or possibly visiting my parents (my mother likes seeing movies with me)

There's also a chance I'm just at home playing video games or reading a good book, but I like to make plans since Friday and Saturday nights are the only ones I don't have work in a few hours.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Someday, I'd like to be in a monogamous relationship. You know, as in, exclusive. I really want that one guy who when I'm with makes even the idea of sleeping with other guys unappealing. That said...he's going to have to be predominately a bottom. I generally speaking do NOT enjoy bottoming myself and often CAN'T (if asked I'll explain), and it's a large stress on a relationship if there just is rarely any sex at all. I've been through that one before, and it won't work out. I dislike the idea of throwing away the chance of falling in love with the entire population of tops out there...but it has to be done.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. In the least, I doubt I'd ignore you. I'd want to talk some online before meeting in person though. Please at least be tolerant to everything I've mentioned above.

On a side note, what do they even mean by short-term dating? Is that like when you date someone you know you're not going to stay with? Why would you even do that?