Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


20 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Not at all
Other, but not too serious about it
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Latin (Poorly), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there, how's it going? I should start this by saying that I really don't take this whole OkCupid thing that seriously, so try not to get upset by my lack of formality or anything. I can do it when I want, but if you want to see the everyday me, this is a better chance at finding someone you're actually going to get along with.

My hobbies include reading, writing, playing video games, browsing the internet (reddit and tumblr bring me most of my daily picture and gif based entertainment), making films, watching films, listening to music, drumming and other really cool and awesome things.

I am a storyteller at heart. In my head I have tons of stories and love to tell them. Film is the best way I have found to tell these stories, though for few select people, I do enjoy telling them orally.

I love the outdoors. I love going camping or just going on a walk through nature. One of my favorite things is going out on a lake and just feeling that sense of true nature that you never get in the city. I love starring at the stars when its dark out, especially when you can get out into the wilderness and truly see the sky in its glory. I would love to travel and see the world.

What I’m doing with my life
I am currently attending Mt. Hood Community College to finish up my general education classes to get my degree. I'm a part time filmmaker and run my own film company and make films for a living (and I make LOTS of money doing that (not really)). I am proud to say that I am an award winning director, for my short film The Passing in 2012 even though I know it's a really garbage short film haha. I'm also currently working retail at a shoe store. So that's a thing.
I’m really good at
Telling stories, playing games, listening, reading, making films, photoshopping. Also I love to cook, so that's a plus.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm may be quiet at first, but if you take the time to get to know me, I'm very open about everything. Over the past couple years I've become a bit more confident, outgoing, and generally not really caring what people think about me because I am who I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Dark Tower series by Stephen King

Movie: Hot Fuzz, Star Wars (the series), Lord of the Rings (series), Animusic, Scott Pilgrim vs the World, Moon, the list goes on and on.

Show: Game of Thrones, Sherlock, Battlestar Galactica, Arrested Development, Cowboy Bebop.

Music: Rock/Alternative (but I enjoy almost everything)

Band: Foo Fighters and Cage the Elephant and Philip Glass just to name a few.

Video Game: Tough one, I've got a lot of favorites.

Board Game: Risk, though I also enjoy Settlers of Catan quite a bit. I'm also a D&D fan, or really and PnP RPG in general.
The six things I could never do without
Music, because it's the best

A knife, because it's super handy

Spell check (I know, I know. I am a writer that uses spell check. Deal with it)

My phone, because it helps me keep in touch, work, and look up random things online to win arguments.

Dice, because how else am I supposed to beat a tarrasque?

You <3 (daww see what I did there?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My life, the world, film, stories, philosophy, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Really depends. I don't really have a "typical" Friday night. I could be hanging with my dad, home watching a movie, out at a show, playing games online with friends or family or really anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Still not sure if I should be proud or embarrassed about this, but I have a hand made Jedi costume that I've worn in public.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–22
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think I'm a cool guy and would like to get to know me better. Friends or maybe more someday.
Or if you have a good joke or cheesy pick-up line to tell. I deeply enjoy jokes and cheesy pickup lines.