Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 7:07am
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and laughing about it
High school
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've lived in Portland for the last 7 years, and I am getting ready to leave. This city is great, and I love it, but I'm at a point in my life where I'm ready to travel and I am doing everything I can to make that happen. In my case, that involves moving out of Portland in the very near future. (November 2015) I'll be close to the city, but I will not be living there.

Facts about me:

I've been playing drums as long as I can remember, and I still love every second I get to spend behind my kit. I am a bike enthusiast, and try to use my bike as much as possible. I also really love hockey. I play recreational hockey, and I watch more hockey than most. Those are probably my biggest hobbies, but there are plenty more that I wish I spent more time doing.

I'm basically bald, have tattoos and a beard, and I'm 420 friendly. None of these make me who I am, but they seem to be my most objectionable features, so i feel the need to disclose them up front.

As stated, my life is currently dedicated to traveling as much as I can in the near future and how to make that happen. That being said, I get lonely like everyone and I enjoy physical interaction as much as any average adult.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and saving for traveling.

Hockey, music, writing, reading.

Taking things as they come and trying to be less judgmental.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Drums. Pedaling. Mixing drinks. Drinking drinks. Giving advice. Being logical. Going with the flow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a male human.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(None of these lists are complete for of both our sakes.)

Books / Graphic Novels / Authors:
Ishmael, Phantom Toolbooth, The Giver, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Watchmen, The Far Side, Calvin and Hobbes, Umbrella Academy, Y: The Last Man, Saga, The Red Star, Scott Pilgram, Daniel Quinn, Kurt Vonnegut, Hermann Hesse, Chuck Klosterman, Michael Chabon, Alan Moore, George RR Martin, JRR Tolkein.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Sin City, The Fall, Pan's Labyrinth, A Few Good Men, Children of Men, and anything Quentin Tarantino has done.

The Wire, Arrested Development, Community, Parks and Recreation, Firefly, Archer, Star Trek: TNG, True Detective, Flight of the Conchords, Game of Thrones, Workaholics, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Adventure Time, and anything Aaron Sorkin has done.

Coheed and Cambria, Mastodon, At the Drive-In, Rush, Kendrick Lamar, The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Three Trapped Tigers, Circa Survive, Refused, Aesop Rock, The Sound of Animals Fighting, Between the Buried and Me, Russian Circles, Talking Heads, Deftones, The Police, The Receiving End of Sirens

Most things except seafood, tomatos, and mayo.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bike. Backpack. iPod. Musical instruments. Passport. Choice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Rhythms and beats. Hockey. Food.

How money, nationalism, and religion are enslaving the masses.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing rec-league hockey and drinking with the boys afterwards.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not a virgin and I've had my heart broken.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're taller than average.
You like bike touring.
You like hockey.
You are ready to give up the typical American lifestyle.

"Great minds discuss ideas.
Average minds discuss events.
Small minds discuss people."

Please don't fall into the 3rd group.