Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dubey3

29 Grand Rapids, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Matt and I'd say I'm a pretty chill, sorta geeky guy.

By chill I mean that I'm hard to rile and I like to put others at ease. To me, time well spent means being with family and friends no matter if it's sitting around having a good time or getting our hands dirty in the garden.

When I say geeky, well, I like to read especially sci-fi and fantasy. I'll watch shows within those genres too. Board games are awesome, but I'm terrible at cards.

If you asked my favorite animal it would be the sloth, cute but weird.

That's just scratching the surface I suppose, but that's really all this space is for anyways.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I live in an intentional Christian community with another guy who has been my room mate and friend for a long time now, his wife and another friend. We try to focus on hospitality, and living in God's word. Every month we have an open house, we cook, and if you can bring food you're invited.

I've been getting into running. I'd like to think that someday I could pull a Forrest Gump and just run from one end of the country to the other, over and over and over.

Going to school for my degree in English (I want to be an editor in the future) and working to pay for it.

After work and school I hang out with friends, or read, clean, cook, pay bills, etc.

I live.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm really good at being a relaxing and comforting presence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many books. I usually prefer fantasy, sci-fi and gaming books but I will pick up and read anything. I could make a list, I've made them before, but they're really long and it's more fun to find out authors and books I enjoy in common (And get pointed at more good reads) with someone else than to just tell it all here.

I like watching movies, but I don't do it very often, same for tv.
There are some shows that I've found to be really good, Dr. Who is at the top of that list. Supernatural is also really good.

Rock, metal and classical music are my usual go to choices but I enjoy a fairly broad selection. I think it depends a lot on the energy of the piece.

If it's edible then I will try it, I love trying new food. Recently I've been learning a lot about cooking all kinds of things, especially Indian dishes. It's fun to try out new recipes, even better if you're going on the adventure of new food with someone else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
So many things, all of the things.

I keep having this random desire to get into buying and selling the contents of repossessed storage units.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and that can lead to anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just because you feel like taking a very small risk and talking to someone new.

I honestly do not take this whole thing very seriously so message me and we'll see if we click and if we don't at least we tried.