Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DublinBabeDC

46 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–60
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hopelessly optimistic, cheerful, warm and funny Irish woman in search of confident, smart, kind guy who will try to make me laugh because life is long and if we are not kind to each other, what is the point?

I have a really nice life, nice home, great kid, good career and would love to meet someone to share that with....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building my own business, raising my son, hanging out with friends and visiting family.

Cooking, grilling, filling the house with laughter and conversation...

Also do the odd triathlon, take tennis and piano lessons for fun, trail run with my beagle on weekends...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, feeding them great food, dressing up for someone special, planning holidays, speaking languages (five)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and have a funny accent (though not as funny as you might expect. I'm not from central casting!), and I'm in great shape :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
NYT, New Yorker, Thomas Hardy, U2 (they went to my high school), Sibelius, Beethoven, steak, red wine, cheese, my own bread, breakfast in bed, kissing, holding hands, going to the movies, skiing the hardest thing on the mountain (slowly), wearing foul weather gear, (what was this list about?), cooking for friends, lamb, bagels, Manu Chao, Diana Krall, I don't have a tv (pls don't read too much into that), indie and foreign language movies, Frank Capra.....
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Lipstick, high heels, skis, books, trains, hotel rooms...

(okay, obviously these are the things I'd rather not be without, which could be a really long list...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where the hell you are and why it has taken you this long to show up!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner and/or a movie with friends, or hanging with my son, cooking dinner, agreeing on a classic movie...

Sometimes I am even out on a date....no, just kidding...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
so not going there...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, kind and funny, read at least one of NYT/FT/WSJ and have a valid passport... single dads preferred :)