Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DuchessOmnium

60 F Oxford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have lived more than half my life in the the UK and am in many ways very British, but the American part is deep in my soul. The Brit part is disinclined to sing her own praises and the American part thinks it should hardly be necessary, so I am finding this rather difficult. If it didn't imply a tidiness I can't claim I would offer a series of bullet points. Here instead are a few sentences that seem like a good start:

I live on a narrowboat on the Oxford Canal without mains electricity, gas, water, sewage or telephone; it sounds more ascetic than it is, and though I enjoy the rigours of canal life, my boat is very comfortable. In the summer I am outside a lot. In the winter I heave the coal, feed the birds, slide in the mud and retreat to a book, Radio 4, or the wonders of the internet.

Before the boat my home was a rural Oxfordshire village where I raised my children.

I have run the London Marathon, which came as a great surprise to everyone who knew me, and, more than 10 years later, it still seems improbable.

My mother tells me that I ought to mention that my profile picture is recent (taken in June this year) and I haven't lied about my age. Since one should always do as one's mother says, consider it mentioned.
I’m really good at
Telling stories
The six things I could never do without
Sometimes I think there is nothing I could do without (and I don't count that a virtue), but what I care most about is family, what most diverts me is BBC Radio 4 and watching the birds (and occasional rat) at my feeders, what most changed my life was the internet, and what I never leave home without is my cell phone and my Kindle. Phew, that's six.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am either down the pub with improbable friends from my old mooring or cosy by the fire on the boat with a book.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 54–64
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are educated, gentlemanly, solvent, presentable, and not inclined to whine about mud.