Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Duchess_of_KS

37 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, prospective gentlemen of OKC. Welcome to my profile.

You know that small town John Mellencamp sang of in "Little Pink Houses"? Thats the kinda place I was raised. And, though I have very fond memories of my Kansas upbringing, the truth is that I always longed to escape. So, I scratched and clawed my way through various rungs of higher education until I did just that.

Fast forward eight years. San Francisco has been so good to me. Professionally, I've reached nearly all of my goals. Personally, I've cultivated an incredible group of nutjob, intelligent, severely witty friends. I have no reason to complain.

But, as time goes by, I'm beginning to realize that I need to grow. I'm ready for a relationship but it has to be the right one. And I have no idea how to go about finding it but this is a good start, right?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Gratefully, I've got quite a bit of time in my life to fill with activities of my choosing. Traveling is always on my radar. Recently I've gotten involved in some overseas medical mission work that I'd love to continue - I'm happiest when I've got something interesting on the horizon. Lately, a new addition to my household, a rescue dog is taking up quite a bit of my time. Find me in Alamo Square with a shy terrier.
On a daily basis, though, aren't we all just striving for some kind of balance? I'm still working on that equation but, for me, it involves work, clowning around with friends (yes, clowning), staying physically active and working towards goals. The goals change all the time and vary greatly in immediacy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smash Ball on the beach!
Cooking by recipe
Not realizing that a man is interested in me
Conversation
Avoiding conflict
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently my laugh is very unique.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book in the past couple of years has been Frazen's "Freedom". Wow. I loved Patti Smith's "Just Kids". And I'm a sucker for any down and out memoir I can get my hands on.

I have a couple of shows programmed into my DVR: Mad Men, Chelsea Lately, Parks and Rec, 60 Minutes, Downton Abbey (best soap opera ever), Game of Thrones, Homeland. And, yeah, I loved Breaking Bad. Basically, I love to binge on great TV. No shame!

I don't know what I love most about the movie theater: the popcorn or the films - of which I'm easily entertained.

Music is a big deal for me. My references are NPR music, pitchfork, friends, and Spotify. I've gone to Coachella for the past couple of years and I love it. I also catch live shows quite often. I tend to gravitate towards bearded, emotional rock groups but I dabble in pop and dance.

Over the past few years, I've been teaching myself how to cook with mixed results. I love to dine at fabulously opulent restaurants (mostly with a certain group of friends) but I try not to take "foodiness" too seriously.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My space. Love my home.
Carbonated water
iPhone (just being honest)
My kitty of 12 years
Friends and family (duh)
My new rescue dog, Flo
A good "burner" at the gym
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where shall I eat and drink tonight and with who?
How can I do my job better?
Should I go to the gym now, later, or not ever?
Lately, I hope my doggie is okay at home while I'm at work.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully at an establishment with very tasty cocktails. Or, really nice wine. Or, an amazing selection of beers on tap.
But, if its been a long week, forget it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No way.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in what I wrote above, have a good sense of humor, want to meet up for a drink.