Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dude19784u

36 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a pretty simple and easygoing person who is really up for any sort of adventure at any moment. I would like to meet someone who is somewhat spontaneous, enjoys spending time outdoors and traveling to fun destinations. I grew up in a small town in southwestern Wisconsin and I am close to my family and friends, many of which live up here in the Twin Cities. Many of my friends would say that I am a fun, active, hardworking and intelligent person who wears his heart on his sleeve.

I guess what I'm really looking for in an ideal match is a woman that can keep me on my toes, give as good as she can take, likes being goofy at times, and enjoys the simple things in life. Someone that loves spending time with me, but also has their own interests, hobbies and friends and understands that I have the same in my life.

I enjoy concerts, sporting events, just about any outdoor activity including running, downhill skiing, cycling, tennis or just hiking around town. Oh, and I enjoy cooking too.

Some things that I must honestly admit after reading the expectations of some of the profiles on this site:
I am not a vegetarian or a vegan. I enjoy vegetarian meals, but I like meat too much to ever be a full-time vegetarian. I can't even comprehend veganism.
I own a car and enjoy driving. I also enjoy working on/repairing cars.
I am not six foot tall. It's not in the cards for me.
I am a nice guy. I know that that is not for everyone, but I'm polite, courteous and hold doors open for women, kids and the elderly.
I don't mind going out with a woman that is taller than me. This doesn't freak me out. Go ahead and wear whatever height of high heels you would like ladies.
I haven't ran a half marathon or a full marathon yet. I would like to someday soon. Thinking about Grandma's next year.
I am currently pudgy due to a back injury that kept me from running for a while, but now I am back at it and hope to loose all of the weight as soon as possible (in a healthy manner). UPDATE: I have been running between 6 and 8 miles a week and take many long walks. Getting back into the groove of running again.

I'm not trying to be a jerk, just upfront and honest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a Business Analyst for a company in downtown Minneapolis. I really enjoy the challenges and creative opportunities that my job brings.

I like traveling/road trips, downhill skiing, going to concerts (Rock, Heavy Metal, Punk, Jazz, Orchestral, etc), movies, working on cars, trying new restaurants and food, and bumming around with my friends.

I have a dog. He's a seven year-old West Highland Terrier Mix and a little stinker but, I love the little guy! He's good company and keeps me on my toes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Many of my friends say that I am a really good listener and can empathize with people.

I have a vast amount of useless knowledge when it comes to Pop Culture and can sometimes dominate games of Trivial Pursuit.

I always try to help people in any way that I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ah, I guess I don't really know. That might be a good or bad thing.....

I hope people notice that I am a very approachable, empathetic and caring person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend to enjoy reading a lot of books that analyze political, historical or social events that have occurred in the past, present or speculate on the future (The Working Poor by David Shipler, The Dark Side by Jane Mayer, A People's History of the United States by Howard Zinn, etc). I like reading biographies (Robert Kennedy, Theodore Roosevelt) and also enjoy literary classics and modern classics (Hemingway, John Irving, Nick Hornby, etc).

Movies: I am a huge movie buff and the list would be way to huge, putting you to sleep. Anything from silent classics to foreign films, to big blockbusters.

Music: The Beatles, The Who, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Rolling Stones, Cream, The Kinks, Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, The Temptations, Stevie Wonder, Johnny Cash, Hank Williams, Elvis Costello, Bob Dylan, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Foo Fighters, The Stooges, U2, Queen, The Flaming Lips, The Grateful Dead, Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, James Taylor, David Bowie, Genesis, Peter Gabriel, Cheap Trick, REM, The Band, Meatloaf, The Clash, Blind Faith, Sonic Youth, The Shins, Journey, Joe Walsh, The Velvet Underground, Paul Simon, Miles Davis, Oasis, Supergrass, Simon & Garfunkel, Neil Young, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Bob Marley, The Ramones.... This could go on and on! I really love music and enjoy just about any genre except for new country. New country blows and is a fake sham that it trying to be cool like rock n' roll. But it isn't and never will be.

Food: I am always looking for new restaurants to eat at or new types of cuisine to try. I have ate everything from goat and octopus, to steak and potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My Family & Friends
2) My Dog
3) Good Beer
4) The Sun
5) Music
6) Running Shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I will be doing and where I will be living in the next 5 to 10 years of my life. All of the things I would love to do, but haven't been able to do yet because of time, money or other constraints (and working on completing them). Why I am sitting on my butt when there are so many other productive things I could be doing. The meaning of life and the awesome vastness of the universe.

How awesome it would be to start a cover band called "Cheap Tramp" that would cover Cheap Trick and Super Tramp songs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends at one of their places, at a restaurant or the occasional bar. I may also be at a movie, concert, sporting event, walking/playing with my dog; or just at home relaxing, reading a book, listening to music, or watching movies while doing something mundane like laundry.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get choked up at the end of It's A Wonderful Life.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy the simple things in life and can find happiness in them. You like my upfront honesty in the My self-summary section above. You give as much as you take. You would like to meet face for coffee or a drink at some point after exchanging a few emails/online chats.