Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dudley-DoRight

58 Santa Rosa, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have composed this answer in three parts so you can quit whenever it feels too wordy and still have an idea of who I am.

Short Answer:
I am passionately in love with God/Spirit, my boys, my career, and my life.

Still Interested?

Longer answer:
I am becoming more and more in love with life, I consider myself uncommonly happy. I am trying to become more congruent by living more in harmony with my ideal. I still enjoy trying to become the man that I dream of. This approach in dating is exciting. I spend my time: at work, taking care of my boys, and doing my spiritual practices. (I especially enjoy talking to my boys or watching them in their various sports; actually any excuse to spend time with them is my blessing). The thought of dating someone who shares similar values and who naturally enjoys the same things that I like to do is ever so appealing. I enjoy relationships that are natural and easy, like Deepak Chopra describes as the “law of least effort.” I like: spending time with my family (six sisters), listening to books, doing spiritual practices, going for walks in nature, kayaking down the river, etc.

If I haven’t lost you so far, and you’re still interested.

I’ll get more specific:
My task right now is on finishing raising my boys. My oldest son recently graduated from U.C. Berkeley with degrees in Philosophy and English (you didn't need to know that but I am a proud Daddy); my middle son is a junior also at U.C. Berkeley studying History (his passion). My youngest is beginning his junior year of high school, though quite self sufficient he is still my priority. I like to: hike, exercise, read, pray, talk, think, listen to music, meditate, and enjoy a nice fire. The thought of making a romantic dinner together, then cleaning it up, following that with watching a nice movie cuddling on the couch is my idea of a great evening. I love the thought of going for a walk in the Redwoods, or along the coast, or maybe a weekend camping. Going to the gym with someone, or maybe a yoga class would be fun (I haven’t been faithful on going to the gym but believe that would be different if I had someone to go with). Just about doing anything sitting in front of a fire, would be delightful, reading a book, or listening to someone like, Abraham, or NVC by Marshall Rosenberg, studying the enneagram, listening to music, learning about how to grow Spiritually, mentally, or emotionally, would be wonderful. It's important to me to begin with friendship, not too fast, letting things mature a little more slowly, and if it feels right move forward romantically. I have spent a lot of time trying to grow into someone I feel good about; I enjoy being with people who have spent time this way too. I am not excited about a lot of drama, so I’m looking for someone who feels good about herself, and is functional, (drugs, alcohol, being too busy to spend four to eight evenings a month probably wouldn’t work for me). I want to be more authentic, compassionate, empathic and vulnerable; becoming a terrific listener is one of my major focuses right now. The “Four Agreements” make sense to me and is another area I am developing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living my ideals, with my actions not just words
Developing my intimacy with God, growing Spiritually
Being a great Dad.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Loving life
Finding the good in just about anything or anybody
Taking responsibility for the things that happen in my life
Wanting to be better, (more empathic and compassionate)
Raising beautiful boys
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I asked a friend to help me with this, some answers were:
Interested (engage whole-heartedly), upbeat, kind, positive, and that I can shift from soft spoken to animated comfortably.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Gibran, Chopra, Glenn Clark, Yogananda, Marshall Rosenberg, James Allen, Gita Bellin, Thomas a Kempis, Peace Pilgrim, Oswald Chambers, Don Miguel Ruiz, Donald Walsh, God Calling, Bible.

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Gladiator, Intouchables (French), A Man for All Seasons, Star Wars (first one 1977) My Fair Lady, Last of the Mohicans, Brave Heart, Finding Nemo, Man on Fire, The Professional, Matrix (first one), Notting Hill, Love Actually, It's A Wonderful Life, Wuthering Heights, Game of Thrones.

Food: I like almost everything, especially Mexican, healthy hearty salads, and about anything homemade.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My belief in God/Spirit
Nature
Books
Writing
My Boys
Dreams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Spiritual Development
What I really want.
My relationships
My Joy
My personal development/growth
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Of late I am dating, it has been illuminating and quite enjoyable.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not just yet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If what you read sounds interesting and appeals to you.
If you like me, (I think this is a pretty accurate description of who I am).
If you live fairly close to Santa Rosa, CA. (with some exceptions).