Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dulahan

32 M West Fargo, ND

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Chinese (Poorly), Mongolian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a geek. As the three word thing proves. Just getting that out in the open right away. I'm otherwise just figuring out what to do with my life. That's hard! No denying it. Really. I'm a historian. My interests are in Ancient and Medieval history throughout Eurasia, particularly China.

I am Geeky, Eccentric, and Intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Searching for the meaning of life and all that sort of thing.

OK, looking for the perfect dream job, whatever it is! All I know for sure is that I do not think Anthony Bourdain is hiring. ;)

Otherwise, the responsible 'adult' thing and trying to pay down my student loans.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Singing.

Otherwise I'm not sure what to put here! I'm probably a bit hard on myself as such things go.

Writing. Imagining things. I guess you could even say I aspire to write fiction, but I'm enough of a realist not to place any hopes on that ever being big.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This? I don't have a clue. I guess I've never really asked anyone about it before.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Sci-Fi and Fantasy novels. Particularly with creative, unusual settings like that in Dying Earth, Book of the New Sun, or Malazan

Movies: Epics, Costume Dramas. Some favorites would be Gladiator, Red Cliff, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, Hero, Stardust or other similar sorts.

TV: Sci Fi, Fantasy, Costume Dramas, and a particular subset of Chinese TV based on Wuxia Novels. Kudos if you know what that is! And of course the Travel Channel. Anthony Bourdain is the man.

Food: I like Chinese and Thai a lot. And my own cooking. And Indian is growing on me as well. The no beef thing took some getting used to, but now it's working!

Music: Very eclectic. My main love is late 80's and Early 90's "Proto-Alternative" sort of groups and the ones they became. My favorite band of all? Belly. And later Tanya Donelly as her solo career. and more recently I'm really getting into a lot of the more melodic Goth bands with female lead singers, The Birthday Massacre, The Gathering, Stolen Babies, Lacuna Coil, Within Temptation, Tapping the Vein, and a few others.

And Abney Park rocks as well! As well as groups like Flogging Molly
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1: Music
2: Reading
3: Alone Time
4: Internet (For a long time at least!)
5: Air (Well, duh! I suppose food and water can go here too)
6: My Imagination
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Very Philosophic, I know!

What sort of job I want.

What book will I read next! This can be a toughie, because there's a lot of them out there!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home. Or out at the bars being a wallflower.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not really sure at the moment! The Gamer thing I've mentioned probably being it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find me interesting and you're intelligent and think you could have good conversations. Bonus if you're a gamer.

Or how about to talk about the world. I've some traveling under my belt, in places a lot of Americans haven't been!

Or you speak Mongolian or Mandarin and live in Fargo or hereabouts. I wouldn't mind practice!

Or, well, if you want!

And really, I'm pretty painfully shy too... so don't always initiate, so don't be afraid!