Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DulcetTones99

32 M Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love the simple and sometimes things in life: Good food, drink, company, getting outside, good stories, dreams but not a dreamer, staring at wedge tailed eagles when i should be working.
I like to keep fit and healthy: ride my bike as much as I can, go swimming, eating healthily.
My humour is dry, abstract (think boosh) a little self deprecating and substance (bill hicks). I like my intellectual pursuits most things nerdy but i dont think im a dork. Tonight my housemate and I discussed the topics covered on RN's Drive. 'Best Practice' of prostitution, Politics or North Korea and Japanese curry.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now spending most of waking hours in a 9-5er (which commonly extends to 6 to 6 er) dealing with bureaucracy and dodgy contractors.
Spending a lot of time further educating myself in stuff you don't learn at school. Schools are good for getting another Just Over Broke.
Go swimming once or twice a week, on the commuter or mountain bike as much as i can right now, though recovering from achilles injuries. Driving me insane not being able to ride.
Get out multi-day bushwalks once or twice a year. Not spending much tme completing this profile
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
parallel parking my car.
doing the dishes. My grandmother would say "concentrate on the corners and the hard bits, the middle takes care of itself".
You think that after 30 years, one might be really good at more. But aside from cooking tasty meals, mountain biking, organisng trips, there isnt too much more i could put on my CV.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people comment on my deep voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
FILM: anything Cohen Brothers, Jim Jarmusch, Kubrick, Tarantino, yarda yarda. Something usually different or thought provoking. Favourites: Blade Runner (directors cut), Dead Man, Fight Club, 2001, Full Metal Jacket, The Departed, eternal sunshine, Taxi Driver, Usual Suspects, Donni Darko.

BOOKS: The last book that had me in stitches was a confederacy of dunces. Absolutely classic! ive been smashing out some Raymond Chandler recently. He's language is great. Currently reading something by Ian Banks. The Algerbriast. I used to read heaps of sci fi so some of favoruites have been Dune, Enders Game, Foundation. But I like books where I learn things, the invisible gorilla, text books, etc. SHOWS: dont get much into TV. Though loved boosh, arrested development.

MUSIC: most my music collection is stuck in the 1990's: Massive Attack, Beck, Faith No More, Radiohead, Beastie Boys. Been loving Neil Youngs latest, LCD sound system. Envious of everyone who is at Womad right now. Right now listening to John Fahey. Harry Balafonte always makes me smile.

FOOD: malaysian, hands down. Though cant find a good assam laksa place in Melbourne. The best i have found is the straights cafe in Wantirna. Do you know better? I prefer my peasant style food to fancy gastronomy. Its about simplicity, taste and nourishment. My
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Ive been thinking a lot about this, aside from the obvious. Ive thought, if im going away for the night or longer. These are mandatory when i pack:
good book
head torch
tooth brush and toothpaste
clean undies
water bottle
transport (bike preferred)

Others i would add are:
Friends and family
things that stimulate me emotionally and intellectually
getting out
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People of inspiration: what it would sound like listening to their internal dialogue.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Well the past few weeks been stuck at the office till 7pm. thats shite.
Otherwise out to dinner, getting ready to go on a trip. at a party...
Usually go to the market if ive got time.

Dont usually have massive ones these days. Like my mornings and day time too much.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ever since i turned 30 my eyebrows have gone crazy. I once pulled out a hair that stretched over my eye socket, thats a full 50 mm. wtf?!

How to fight bigotry, talk sense to climate and vaccination denialists.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of these:
are environmentally conscious,
intellectual,
you ride a bike,
go bushwalking,
get into the outdoors,
have a back bone and are comfortable saying what you believe in.
you like dark chocolate.
Are worldly and still find things in the world amazing (for good or for bad) eg good: creating recombinant killer T cells for HIV immunity. Bad: how can people deny anthropogenic climate change, the efficacy of vaccination, etc.
You've got personality deeper than a cardboard cut out

You got through my profile without criticising my grammar too much. You see I kind of see writing this profile as a stream of consciousness like Ulysses: there is no structue to the thoughts that go through your mind.