Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dunesayer

31 M Novato, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm gonna come right out with it first: I'm a nerd, not a HUGE nerd, with a room covered in action figures and bikini-clad anime girls and five computers who spends all his time on World of Warcraft, but still a pretty decently sized one. I'm a grad student studying animation, so I do LOVE cartoons, all cartoons. I love reading comics, both in print and on the web. I love science fiction, ala Firefly and Doctor Who, but I watch other shows as well like Downton Abbey or How I Met your Mother, yada, yada, yada. I love books by Terry Pratchett and Brian Sanderson. I also love the classics like The Count of Monte Christo or Catcher in the Rye, and usually I'll like any piece of literature steeped in adventure. Yep, pretty good sized nerd. Did I miss anything?
On the other hand I love the outdoors and exercising. Sounds contradictory right? Really though I love exploring. I'll wander the hiking trails around my hometown for hours sometimes, just enjoying the atmosphere, or the chance to find someplace new. As long as it doesn't sound too crazy, I love trying new things, because seriously, there is so much I still haven't done by my age and it's tearing me apart! I don't believe in God, but I do believe in the existence of the soul. I don't believe in Heaven, but I do believe in people, because the people in your life need you to believe in them more than some big dude in the the sky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now in my life is right on that precipice between "real life" and college. I'm currently a grad student studying animation in San Francisco, trying to finish my graduate thesis, make a name for myself. Meanwhile I'm settling into my new part-time job helping the masses deal with unruly photocopiers. When I'm not doing either of those, I'm always looking for new horizons to explore, new experiences to partake. Basically, I'm really bored living in the suburbs and trying hard not to be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making great cartoons and drawing. I can do a bit of baking based on what I've learned at my previous day job (cookies, cakes, custards). I'm great at listening, reading between the lines, if only because I enjoy getting to know new people, learning their stories, and just figuring them out. It's what I find to be the most exciting part about meeting people. Also, I have an impeccable sense of direction. I make great smoothies, good at picking the right place to eat, and I'm great at dancing badly and not caring what people think.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I have huge eyes, this could be a comment towards how I look creepy, or to how I look kinda cute, I've never found out. People also notice that I'm quiet and I guess I am. I'm an introvert and not a great conversationalist for the simple reason that I never get into many conversations. So it's mostly from a lack of experience I suppose? Still, I try my best to be friendly and positive towards others, and try to learn whatever I can from them. Some people have also noted my good sense of humor, which is something I think is REALLY important in a friend and partner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Harry Potter, the Mistborn Trilogy, the Song of Ice and Fire series, Catcher in the Rye, Cartoon history of the Universe, The Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
The Hudsucker Proxy, Coraline, just about every Disney and Pixar movie ever made, Brick, Amelie, Star Wars episodes 4-6, City Slickers, Roxanne, and most 80s comedies. I also just recently got into the "Welcome to Night Vale" podcast, I highly recommend it.
Doctor Who, How I Met Your Mother, I was really into Lost for awhile, Downton Abbey, Quantum Leap, most cartoon shows on TV right now ala Adventure Time, Sherlock, Firefly, Pushing Daisies
I like Jazz, there I said it, don't judge me. Seriously though, my taste ranges from classical to the pretty heavy stuff. I just can't listen to gangster rap, heavy techno, and country rock, it's just not for me.
I'm a picky eater, but I'm trying to overcome that. So I'll just say what I can't eat: Sushi, Thai food, and anything with a lot of beans.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My laptop: I would be royally screwed without one (knock on wood)
2. My car: see above.
3. My wacom tablet: for drawing on my computer.
4. My various art supplies: For drawing while NOT drawing on my computer.
5. Soda: Though frequently I wish that I COULD do without it. So much sugar is probably giving me diabetes (blech!)
6.The sea, always the sea... Seriously though, I don't think I could live anywhere far from an ocean, it's just too beautiful.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
These days? My thesis project is what's on my mind usually. When I'm not obsessing over it, I ponder my future prospects and how to better my life in the present. Oh and sex, because, you know, I'm a pigheaded man-child.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I mentioned that I'm a pretty seasoned nerd and that I live in the suburbs right? Most Friday nights I spend watching Netflix, browsing art blogs, and drawing. That, or I'm working, at my job.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't been in a lasting relationship in over 9 years. 9 YEARS MAN! Scary right? I'm not proud of the fact, but I don't get out much, I'd LIKE to, but outside forces, and my own laziness, conspire against me. Still, I understand if that sets off your "serious creeper" alarms, and there's no way for me to convince you that I'm just a nice, lonely guy looking for friendship is there?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like fan gushing about your favorite comics or cartoons or sci-fi movies, or books. Talk to me if you love nature, going to the beach, or just spending a quiet evening in. Message me if you love fun, because I'm looking for someone to get out and do fun stuff with. don't get me wrong, I love a quiet evening in wrapped in a blanket watching a movie, but I'd rather be out there with good company having the time of my life.