Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dusty11185

28 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to stay active. I try to work out at least 3 times a week. For cardio, I am addicted to playing racquetball. If you play racquetball, I will most likely go ahead and make you my consigliere : )
Although I am a foodie at heart, I watch what I eat for the majority of the week so I can splurge on the weekends.

Education is a priority in my life, whether it's formal or informal. Regardless of whether or not you are in school, I think it is important to always have something to work toward and always have a goal for personal improvement (this could be cooking, learning a new project, reading a book, whatever). It is important for me to be around someone who is self motivated as it makes me want to better myself.

The outdoors are something I find enjoyable, along with anything to do with nature and science. I grew up boating and fishing, although I can't do that now in NYC. I also enjoy getting out to check out farmers markets on the weekends.

Although I am fine with going to bars, I prefer to limit my drinking to once every week or so. I find that it just takes too much time out of my life, (mostly the following day). I would rather stay in to cook with friends or go out to a dinner/show/farmers market, etc. I will admit that I love craft beer, so I have a hard time saying no to a good IPA.

I really enjoy getting out and trying to see new places. It might be in the same town or a road trip away, but it is always an adventure to me! My most recent adventure was in NYC where in one day I: walked 200 city blocks including central park, toured the Met, hung out in the ETSY headquarters, played in an underground ping-pong bar, ate Sichuan pepper for the first time (google it), and checked out a Burlesque show!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently attending dental school in New York City.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good with anything that is hands on and "do it yourself". I've done a ton of projects in my time. This includes hand sewing leather projects such as a briefcase, wallets, purses, belts, etc. In the past I've done a lot of audio electronics and random crafts. I am always looking for that next project!

Also, (I don't mean to brag here) I am a really, really ridiculously good cook. I enjoy making everything under the sun and I'm damn good at it: BBQ, gourmet pizzas, Thai, French, Italian, Southern food, etc. Did I mention that I am a foodie? And, I roast my own coffee : )
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Either my red hair or my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-The Years Best Science Fiction - annual collections by Gardner Dozois
-Cooks Illustrated Magazine
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Coffee
-A crafts project to work on
-Gourmet food
-Toothbrush
-Extra Polar Ice
-Good Company
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching Sex and The City with a quart of Haagen Dazs and cotton balls between my toes
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a moderate stutter. But, it doesn't affect my ability to have a great conversation. I have known people for months before they picked up on my stutter. People typically only pick up on it in situations where I stutter more frequently, such as talking on the phone or when introducing myself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you are a foodie and/or chef. My favorite activity is getting together with good company to enjoy good food. I would prefer to stay in and cook a nice meal together, but I also love to go out and discover lesser-known restaurants that serve great food.

...if you consider yourself sarcastic, light-hearted and try your best to be positive in all situations. Also, please have a friendly and warm personality towards everyone. I'm really impressed with people who are courteous to others.

...if you can have a conversation outside of sports and/or T.V. shows. I still enjoy watching sports, but I'd much rather be talking about a book you read, a weird science article, something new you learned, a hobby of yours; anything with some substance.