Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


27 Normal, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Ancient Greek (Fluently), Hebrew (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bit of nerd. I like comic books, video/board games, anime, and other nerdy things. So if you're a nerdy girl I'm sure we'll click on a lot of things. Speaking of board games, I own about 50 European board games so most of them might not be familiar to you, but they are really fun. Some names of my favorites for those you who play are Carcassonne, Dominion, Small World, Ticket to Ride Europe, Agricola, King of Tokyo/New York, Jamaica, and Dead of Winter.

I just moved to Normal for grad school so I'd love to meet some new people. I'm a grad student in the Anthropology department. I focus on archaeology and bioarchaeology, which is the archaeological analysis of human remains.

I'm fairly independent , but it would also be nice to have someone to share life's adventures. I tend to be a bit quiet and first, but I come out of my shell fairly quickly once we start to talk and find something of common interest.

I graduated from UWM with a BA in Anthropology and a focus on Archaeology. I'm an archaeologist doing Cultural Resource Management (CRM). We use various survey methods to ascertain the culture significance of a site or the potential for it produce things of cultural significance. I'm interested in bioarchaeology, zooarchaeology (archaeology of animal remains), and forensic anthropology.

I'm also a huge disc golfer so if you disc golf(even if you're not very good) that is awesome. Don't worry I'm not that great either. I just enjoy getting outside and throwing some frisbees.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently returned from Peru (summer of 2013) where I did some zooarchaeology work, archaeology of animal bones. Although, my real interests and expertise lies with human remains.

I graduated from UW-Milwaukee's Anthropology program with a focus on Archaeology. For the past two years I've been doing cultural resource management (CRM), which entails land survey to determine if the property has cultural significance or the potential to be culturally significance.

I'm a grad student at Illinois Statue University. I'm also a Graduate Assistant there. I just move to Normal so I'm looking for some new friends and hopefully more if I find the right person.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love learning languages. I'd like to think I'm pretty good at it. I know Ancient Greek, Latin, and Hebrew. My Hebrew isn't that great and I haven't used it in a few years, but I love Greek.

I've played guitar for about eight years. I love to write and play my own music as well as learn songs that I like. I'm a metal head at heart so I like bands like Haste the Day, Bring me The Horizon, Protest the Hero, and After the Burial. However, I usually like to write acoustic instrumental music like Andy McKee, Antonie DuFour, or Callum Graham. I'm not anywhere as talented as those guys, but I try my best to emulate that style of music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a very good listener. My height is also one of the first things people notice since I'm 6'2". My glasses and beard also probably rank pretty high on that list.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Non-Fiction: Dark Tower Series, The Walking Dead, The Passage, The Stand, The Rookie, The Starter, Earthcore, Cell, American Gods, and anything Stephen King or horror.

Comic Books: Detective Comics, Batman: The Dark Knight Returns, Batman: Long Halloween, Batman: Hush, Batman: Year One, Wolverine: Old Man Logan, House of M, Messiah Complex, Identity Crisis, Flashpoint, The Runaways, The Joker, Ultimate Spider-man, New Avengers: Breakout, Astonishing X-Men.

Archaeology Books: The Human Bone Manual, Human Osteology, Bioarchaeology: An Integrated Approach, Bioarchaeology of Violence, Violence Ritual and the Wari Empire, Comparative Osteology: A Laboratory and Field Guide to Common North American Animals

Movies: Seven Pounds, Saw series, Resident Evil Series, Transformers, any George A. Romero movie, Crash, American Gangster, I am Legend, Andromeda Strain, Jurassic Park, Juno, Doomsday, The Protector, Watchmen, 21, X-men series, Friday the 13th series, Nightmare on Elm Street series, Up, 9, Nolan Batman Trilogy, Avengers, Avengers: AoU, Captain America

Music: Haste the Day, Bring me The Horizon, Confide, Coheed and Cambria, Parkway Drive, Trevor Hall, Andy Mckee, Spill Canvas, Dawes, Emery, The Almost, Alesana, New Found Glory, Protest the Hero, The Recieving End of Sirens, Valencia, Sky Eats Airplane, God is an Astronaut, Explosions in the Sky, Mogwai, Tallest Man on Earth, Iron and Wine, Minus the Bear, Polar Bear Club, Tom Waits

Food: Chinese, Italian, Cajun, Peruvian

T.V. Shows: Fringe, Samurai 7, Afro Samurai, Attack on Titan, Samurai Champloo, Trigun, American Pickers, Pawn Stars, Man vs. Food, The Office, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Arrow, The Walking Dead, Comicbook Men, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Doll House, Agents of Shield, Firefly
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order my bike, Friends/Family, Guitar/Music, Boardgames/Entertainment, Education/learning, Archaeology.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mostly grad school and where I'd like to go for that and where has the best program for where my interests lie. More recently I've been thinking about various CRM firms and if/when they'll call me back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recently I've been spending it playing board games at my friend's house, at Landmark, or at Great Lakes Distillery with friends from Milcog.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a nerdy girl who looking for a nerdy guy, and you would like to know more. Being nerdy/geeky/artistic isn't a requirement, but it is definitely a big plus. If you can talk anthropology or archaeology with me then you get major points as well. You want to talk anthropology with me, play disc golf, get to know me more, or play a board game sometime.