Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EBeeee

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello.
I'm a writer, living in NYC. I live uptown in Inwood but spend most of my time further downtown. I've been (and still am I guess?) a little hesitant about the whole online dating thing, but I was also really opposed to online music because I thought I'd miss browsing through Tower Records, but as it turns out, downloading music is super convenient.
Before I filled out this profile stuff, I answered 25 questions, which is really an infinite amount of questions, I found out. The computer algorithm, or whatever it is, kept telling me to answer more decisively (I forget the exact wording - but basically I guess I was too neutral and not opinionated enough). So then I started being a hard-ass with the questions. I think I answered 160 of them. I'm not sure if I agree with all of my answers.
I have a cat. She was sitting outside my apartment one night a few months ago, inside the building and outside my door. I gave her water and put up a sign in the building. No one claimed her so here she is. She's not very bright, but pretty sweet. I call her Dot.
What I’m doing with my life
Jeez.
Well, I spend most of my free time writing, so I'm in my own head a lot. I enjoy it there, but I know it's a decadent place to be. I just started going back to school, never finished college. I'm taking some required classes: Algebra and Political Science. It's a fucking trip. I'm better than I thought I'd be at Algebra but it still makes my mind explode. I don't really have a specific end-goal in mind about the school thing - I'm doing it slowly, so if I think about how long it will take me to finish, it's really daunting. But I really love learning new stuff. Some days I think I will get a PhD and somedays I think I will quit. But I won't. (Quit)
I've had some really cool success stuff with writing, but like anything creative for most people, I've had to re-focus my definition of "success". For now, it's more than enough for me to keep on keeping on.
I'm also working in a restaurant waiting tables. I've done a lot of that in my life and this is the first job that I genuinely enjoy. It's weird when something you are supposed to hate because everyone hates their day job becomes something sorta fun. But I still don't want to have to do it forever. Or, you know, when I'm super old.
I’m really good at
Writing, I think (hope).
Yoga. I am sort of freakishly limber and I love doing it and go to class often. But I'm not really a typical yoga guy.
I think I'm a good person to talk to. I listen well and really enjoy it.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tourists ask me for directions ALL THE TIME. I guess that means that they notice that I'm friendly or helpful or that I really look like I know where i am and how to get to other places.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love books, many kinds. Fiction and non. I love movies too. Really like action and horror even though I have (once) screamed out loud (One of those Paranormal Activities movies). I like a lot of different kinds of music: pop stuff and good singer/songwriter. Food? Love it. Mexican probs the most.
The six things I could never do without
Besides my vital organs, I'm cool. I'd be good to ride out an apocalypse with. I'm strong and lightweight so I'd carry/be carried well. I could forage food and drink dew off of leaves.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stuff I'm writing, which is fiction right now, so it's a little abstract.
Also, I spend a considerable amount of time thinking about flying, if I had the power to fly. I don't like heights, so I think I'd probably use it just to land if I fell off a bridge or got sucked out of a plane. Maybe if I was REALLY late for something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with a friend who I don't see nearly enough. Drinking wine and laughing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll talk about most anything. I don't believe in "too much information".
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 27–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to meet up for coffee or a drink.
If one of your first three questions isn't whether I'm a top or a bottom.
If money isn't the main thing that drives you.