Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ECO_MOD

36 F Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to take the road less traveled in life and I think it has made me an interesting person with quite a diverse set of traits and talents. I tend to challenge traditions, concepts and even people. I'd consider myself intellectual, sometimes witty, often sassy.

I have a playful, youthfulness about me, but will generally migrate to a place of maturity when there is something serious about a situation. I believe that I am a fairly spiritual person and extremely genuine.

I'm into the Arts and prefer them over watching sporting events. But I will watch a Packer game with you or go to a Brewer game if I have access to plenty of alcohol (Every relationship has it's sacrifices). My general distaste for watching sports does not mean that I don't like physical activity though. I jog and bike, do yoga and a bit of weight lifting. I also like to snowboard, skateboard, and rollerblade.

My strongest strengths are cooking and painting (also dancing and Dj'ing too). Scholastically, they would be in psychology and nutrition science.
What I’m doing with my life
Drinking quite a lot of red wine apparently ;)

I'm in a bit of a transition period. I've graduated from UW-Madison with a degree in psychology and have about 3/4 of a degree in dance completed. I've been on a break from school for some time now and have been doing self employed eco-friendly housecleaning to support myself financially. I sell my artwork occasionally (paintings). And I'm also a dog walker/pet sitter.

I've been asking myself that very question, "What am I going to do with my life?". It takes a lot of self will, and courage to really make your dreams come true. And it also helps to have a partner there that shares some of the same, supporting one another and moving forward together. Most people I have been close to say that I have made them a better person or inspired them in one way or another.

It is a dream for me to live somewhere warm and near the ocean, where I can make guacamole from the avocado and lime tree's that are in my yard, and never have to drink pasteurized orange juice ever again. Somewhere that I can ride my bike year round without complaining about the weather. I know where one of these places is... Mexico!

It would give me a great sense of accomplishment if I finished the dance degree, and have seriously thought about graduate school in a "wellness" type of program. It would be a blast to open a food truck in Austin or become well known for my artwork in Santa Fe. Right now, I'm considering getting a certification as a Yoga instructor (that one would probably be the easiest). I have been told that I am a "Renaissance Woman".

Also, I guess by being on this site I am passively absorbing and patiently waiting for that special someone to make their appearance ... Sometimes I wonder if I stop looking, he will appear natur_ally. It's a very debatable theory.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at painting, cooking (vegetarian food), Dj'ing, talking about almost anything, dancing, decorating/designing interior spaces, cutting men's hair. I have an eye for fashion/style. I also think I'm an amazing mommy to my dog. I'm also very intuitive and can read people pretty easily.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a bit of a conundrum. INTJ personalities can be challenging to understand. I'm not exactly sure what people first notice about me. Physically, people say that my eyes are beautiful.

It probably depends on the context or environment in which you met me. Some might think, she seems cool. Some might think, she seems a bit intense, or 'that was inappropriate'! I will have to ask around. I have the tendency to either talk allot (I actually love talking especially when drinking), or become shy and silent in certain environments. I can be overly confident to the point of cockiness and then socially awkward. It would be fun to meet myself...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books; Celestine Prophecy, Ishmael, Way of the Peaceful Warrior, Biology of the Mind, The Alchemist, Eat. Pray. Love., Committed, Are you there God? It's me Vodka, Gospel of Relativity, Nutrition and Psychology textbooks, cookbooks.

Movies; Fear and Loathing, The Fall, 2001 Space Odyssey, Drive, The Fountain, Tron, Seven Pounds, The Fifth Element, Girl With The Dragon Tatoo, The Devil's Advocate, Sweeney Todd, Natural Born Killers, Sex and Lucia, Girl Interrupted, Donnie Darko, Domino, In the Mouth of Madness, The Cell, ...

TV; Curb Your Enthusiasm, American Horror Story, Arrested Development, Big Bang Theory, Dexter, Heroes, Portlandia, Tosh.O, The Daily Show - John Stewart, So You Think You Can Dance, Breaking Bad, New Girl, America's Next Top Model, Breaking Bad, Nashville, Modern Family, The Office, Twin Peaks, almost all of the competitive cooking shows like Hell's Kitchen or Top Chef...

Music; Sade, Neutral Milk Hotel, Erykah Badu, Pink Floyd, John Mayer, Dead Can Dance, Woodkid, Bon Iver, LOTS of Electronic music (like Plaid), Willie Nelson, Pistol Annies, Band of Annuals, Neko Case, Gotye, Compay Segundo (cuban), Salsa music, some Jazz (like Miles Davis), Classical music, The Black Keys, Mumford and Sons, ...
The six things I could never do without
LOVE, Great food/wine, sunshine/warmth, my dog, music, being physically active in general.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next move in life and how to make my dreams a reality (having many talents/skills can actually be paralyzing).

The weather (because I prefer biking over driving).

Fun and exciting things to do: like planning a trip up north, a snowboarding or a tropical vacation, trying out a new restaurant, seeing a live performance, etc.

What my next painting might look like. And what culinary creation I might feel like making in the kitchen.

And you, of course.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a few drinks, listening or dancing to a DJ or a band, hanging out with a friend or friends, going out for dinner, seeing a movie at the theatre or just staying in and watching a movie, reading, or cooking at home. I'm almost TOO comfortable being alone (very self amused), but I enjoying company as well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm still trying to conquer many of my fears... some of which are completely absurd, some are the result of damaging experiences, and some are simply because of a need for Perfection.

This need for perfection also can turn in to a negative quality that I have ... intolerance of other's.

Another thing that I will admit and it's not even that private is that I LOVE country music regardless of how uncool that may be to you :P
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... You are good at giving massages (heehee)

You are a sincere, honest, patient (I'm a bit of a handful), and nurturing man.

You are educated or at least very intelligent. You've found some sort of success in life with one of your passions.

You love to explore and go on adventures. You love the outdoors.

You are a Gentleman, and believe Chivalry is not dead.

You enjoy the finer things in life. (that includes me)

You love animals, and are a vegetarian or at least a pescatarian. This extends in to respecting the earth as well.

You are also handsome ... (I understand that some people cannot gauge this).

You are not overweight or short (sorry).

You lean towards the left. You could even fall there.

And you don't smoke cigarettes.

You also consider yourself a spiritual person.