EEEMG
46 Oakland, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EEEMG
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Without sounding too generic I hope; I find writing about myself so difficult... I'm an extroverted introvert originally from the Chicago suburbs, then L.A. for 17 years, and now Oakland. I'm passionate about wine but also appreciate good beer, enjoy watching football (ND, Chicago Bears), love to read (primarily fiction), prefer pubs to clubs, adore roller coasters, like trying new restaurants/foods but also like to cook, love my plants, enjoy car camping and hiking, and miss thunderstorms.
I'm looking to find someone special to share life with, and my ultimate goal is to marry and have a family (be that one we start together or one that I can become a part of). That someone special would have some interests similar to mine, but also have others he could introduce me to. He'd be kind, loving, intelligent, respectful, self-aware, open to trying new things, and young at heart.
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring the East Bay, looking to learn more about wine, ditto craft beer, trying to be the best I can be at my job, spending time with friends, looking for love...
I’m really good at
throwing a Christmas party (so I've been told).
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no idea; you'd have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Time Traveler's Wife, Martian Chronicles, the Song of Fire and Ice series, Atlas Shrugged, the Inspector Lynley series, anything that looks interesting at the library...

Movies: Out of Africa, Goodfellas, The Artist, American Beauty, Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Amadeus, Heathers, The Way We Were, Young Frankenstein, Blues Brothers...

TV: Whatever's on Masterpiece Mystery and Masterpiece Classics,
So You Think You Can Dance, Big Bang Theory, Antiques Roadshow...

Music: Adele, Peter Gabriel, Barbra Streisand, Tori Amos, John Mayer, U2, Young Dubliners, The Cure, Sarah McLachlan, Grant Lee Buffalo, Led Zeppelin, Mumford and Sons, the blues...

Food (these are favorites, but I like exploring all types): Italian, Thai, Indian, Mexican, any form of curry, cheese, ice cream...
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Books
Wine
The seasons/weather
Good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how the heck people afford to live in the Bay Area, particularly those like me who would like to own a home.
On a typical Friday night I am
wine tasting, dinner with friends, at home watching a movie, grocery shopping; who knows what Friday may bring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admit it, it isn't private. ;}
You should message me if
you find any of the above interesting, are looking for someone to explore life with, and will contact me with more than just a "hi" and with proper sentence structure. (I'm a medical writer, and I really mean that latter!).
More