Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Basingstoke, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38-48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 13, 2013
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am happy , settled with my lifes ambitions when it comes to career , stability and my children (with ex) . I miss and like having someone to care about , laugh with and build memories with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Letting work trot along at its normal pace whilst getting out there to expand my social life , hobbies and interests and hope to have a few adventures along the way. I enjoy short trips to new places especially if there is a bit of history , art , culture or architecture along the way , i have just started going to a Gym and pool again after over a year and feel really refreshed because of it . I tinker with motorbikes which i like to take abroad and go camping with but not into the biking scene , collecting old/retro stuff . I volunteer at a Hospice furniture project a couple of saturdays a month which is great fun. Try to be spontaneous and head off on adventures at the drop of a hat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel at ease . Apparently i am 'really easy to be with'. I am not a bad cook. I am a good listener , analyser and problem solver for people i care about. Very practical and can build/fix most things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Confidence, smile and a slightly eccentric sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love all books at all levels , not too much fiction and never thought i could handle heavy classics but seem to be into Thomas Hardy at the moment !. I like all film styles but not mass produced predictable hollywood although i dont mind the odd thriller/romcom. I like a lot of classic older films . Some like it hot , Lawrence of Arabia , Far from the madding crowd etc. Music and food all over the place from Joan Armatrading to the googoo dolls. I dont hold with having to follow one theme or discarding something because its out of fashion or not currently raved about in the sunday supplements.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
New interests , A trip planned , a trip in planning , a good book to read , my kids , meeting new people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life being one chance , should i take more risks and Will i ever see my pension money back !. How fortunate i am compared to some others and How the worthy never seem to be rewarded !. If i let life trot along will the years pass by too quickly !.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At the Gym then out for a drink or off somewhere, whether its to see the kids or on an adventure . Very seasonal and like to chill at home if deepest winter or weather bad.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Leave this blank i think.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are independant and appreciate the need for overlap in lives as well as free space. You genuinely want to start as a friend to share nice times out , interests, laughs and life with. To take it steady and maybe lead to romance . Nobody in a hurry and nobody who thinks they need to live their life to a media stereotype or self diagnoses themselves as mad or crazy please .