Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EMPATHYPETE

59 M Montclair, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Aug 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am the father of teenage girls, originally from NYC but have been living in NJ for the last 16 years. I have diverse interests: movies, theatre, music, art & body/ mind practices like yoga. I have a good sense of humor & like to be playful :) I am loyal to my partner & expect the same in return. I am a foodie & love to find great places to eat. I also enjoy cooking as well particularly with that special person.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to stay balanced by exercising regularly & spending time w/ family & friends. I am a movie buff & love many different types of food. I became a kayaking enthusiast last summer & also enjoy playing tennis & swimming regularly. I have my own healthcare related practice & work a good deal but have flexibility w my schedule.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening & making people laugh, being intuitive, emphasizing the positive traits in people & appreciating the best life has to offer! I am also a good cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a twinkle in my eye & will make you smile, I am witty & funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love independent & foreign films, many types of music: jazz, funk, folk, rock, rock-a-billy, new world, eastern, classical & opera. I love ethnic food - Asian, middle eastern, Indian, Tappas, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my daughters, love, laughter, music, yoga, an appreciation of beauty, a love of nature, movies & art, good strong coffee in the morning & intermittently thru the day, meaningful connection w/ a partner, etc., etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
when I will meet my true love
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
listening to music, eating out or making a great meal, catching a movie, going to the gym or tweeking my profile & wondering why I am home alone
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You will have to earn this one!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet a great guy who is fun to be around but who also is a person of strong values & character. You connected w my profile & feel we have some shared interests & values.

You are smart but not arrogant, strong minded & independent but also warm hearted & not afraid to be emotionally vulnerable (that is a toughie I know!).

Ps - if you live more than 20 miles away &/or are across rivers, bridges & tunnels thank you but I work locally & am not interested in a long distance relationship. Sorry if that is not romantic but it is real & you will hopefully not think I am rude for not answering. Thank you for reading my profile. Best of luck to you.