Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Columbia, MO Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 24
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Wants kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), Other (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So here goes....As a person, I struggle as an introvert who tries to socialize (and fails miserably). I'm a pretty quiet person until you get to know me. I love to hang out with friends, but I'm not a big fan of huge parties or clubs. My friends tell me I'm very funny, but apparently my brand of humor is an acquired taste. In my spare time I read, watch movies, and listen to music.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on a PhD in Anthropology. This means I don't actually have a lot of spare time... just sayin.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
There are lots of things I can do. However, I can't think of any one thing that I'm really great at - at least, nothing practical.

I'm a wiz at removing skeletal material from a clay matrix
I can cook - but I prefer to bake
I'm pretty good at puzzles
I know how to shear sheep - useless talent #32

I keep trying various artistic pursuits - pottery, drawing, painting, origami....I not very good at any of it, but its fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, I think.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a classic book worm. Its more difficult to think of a book that I do not like. I'm partial to classics, fantasies, and thrillers. I'll give any book a try. When I last updated I was reading The Count of Monte Cristo, Richard Dawkins' The God Delusion, and my 3rd round of Bryson's A Short History of Nearly Everything. I have finished those and another half dozen books or so (I read a lot). I am currently reading Parasite Rex when not working on my dissertation (so not reading much right now).

Movies - Again, I like a little bit of everything. However, super cheesy action flicks and sci-fi/fantasy movies are GREAT!

Music - Eclectic. I prefer instrumental music from soundtracks, classical, or pop (whatever is on the radio). I do sometimes listen to country or old rock, but I have to be in the mood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future. I think a lot about where my work is going to take me. I wonder what kind of job I'll end up with after I finish my degree or where that job will be. (Currently hoping there is an intact economy and I will actually be able to find a job one day)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home reading a book, watching a movie, or working on my dissertation. Once or twice a month I go out with friends.