Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EVM1983

31 Santa Barbara, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Icelandic (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A bearded, Icelandic Viking living in sunny California.

Passionate about the creative arts. I've been a musician my entire life. I also used to work as a cook/chef in different restaurants for about 7 years.

I have been an avid movie-freak for my entire life and I have a movie collection that is far from small. Mostly horror which is a favorite genre, but I'll watch anything if it interests me.

I have been making movies on an amateur level for many years, and now, I am a motion graphic designer/ film maker and student in Santa Barbara.

It would be nice to meet someone who shares similar interest. Definitely has to like beards, because mine is not coming off any time soon. It wouldn't hurt to have someone petting and caressing it once in a while.

I have been single for quite some time now so I am a bit rusty on the dating scene. My beard is sometimes popular out on the bar-scene, but here in Santa Barbara, not too many girls seem to be that into beards. At least not one as epic as mine!

I'm not really picky, and I'm not sure if I have a "type" but some things that gets a big plus are:

You're into beards
Doesn't hate metal music. And if you're into heavier stuff like death/thrash metal, then you're awesome!
Tattoos... I like a girl who sports sleeve(s).
Does not hate horror films.
Likes to watch movie/TV-shows in general.
Does not have to go out every single weekend, but can actually enjoy a night at home just as much, if not more. Whether it be laying on the couch consuming hours of films/shows/Netflix and some snacks/foods to go with it, or just a party with close friends.

I've tried this "online dating" thing before, and it rarely leads to anything, but as I mentioned earlier, I have been single for a while, and it would be nice to meet someone. Bar-scene is slow, so why not give this a shot?

So, if you happened to find me interesting, please feel free to write me a message to get things started! Let's start with a chat, then see if it leads to a coffee, drink or whatever, and see what happens from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards a future career in the film industry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Movies, cooking, playing the guitar and growing a beard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My epically long beard and my tattoos.
I can look pretty intimidating at first, but don't worry... If you are nice to me, I am nice to you!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Favorite Movie Genre: Horror (and some gore/slasher)

Favorite Movie: Very hard to say just one favorite movie so here are a few: The Shawshank Redemption, Blood in Blood out, Inside (À l'intérieur), Back to the Future-trilogy, I love you, Man... The list is way too long.

Favorite TV-Shows: Sons of Anarchy, Futurama, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Married... With Children, Ghost Adventures, Ghost Hunters, Hell's Kitchen (US), Top Gear (UK)... This list is also way too long.

Favorite Music Genre: Metal, Hardcore, Punk, Sludge, Oldies.
(Can be whatever I like, I like..!)

Favorite Bands/Artists: Roy Orbison, Del Shannon, Whitechapel, Lamb of God, Meshuggah, Clutch, CKY, Down, Deftones, Weezer, Pennywise, NOFX, No Fun At All... This list can also go on for ages.

Favorite Food: I will eat almost anything! But my all-time favorite dish is Icelandic Meat Soup!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/Friends
Movies
Music
Food (Includes snacks etc)
Soda
Snus (Swedish chew tobacco)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Most of my thoughts starts with a "What if..?".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a couple of beers with friends or lying on the couch with tons of snacks watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never got a drivers license.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find anything interesting about me. Or just want to get to know me better. Want to compliment my beard. Or if you just feel like it!

I tend to assume that I am nobody's type so I might not be the one who sends a message first... So beat me to it!