Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EagleRiver41

26 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I used to swim competitively and am now the proud owner of 14 years worth of medals/ribbons I have no idea what to do with. However all that swimming has given me a huge love for water and I enjoy anything to do with it. I still like to keep in shape and swim when I can and at the very least go to the gym.

I got my undergrad degree in Computer Engineering so as you could guess I have a bit of a nerdy side.

I am also a Cardinals fan like everyone else from this city and try to go to as many games as possible in the summer. Since I live downtown, it's easy just to buy tickets and go. Although, sad fact of the day, I've been to an equal number of Cubs games at Wrigley this year as Cardinals games here.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at Wash U and do programming for a research group. We mainly work with the human microbiome which is all the bacteria that live on and inside you -- which is kinda creepy and cool at the same time. My boss also has a side company which I am going to start working at full time soon, doing basically the same kind of work.

In the past year I have taken trips to:
- Boise, Idaho: Visited a friend I've known since kindergarten, did a float trip and ate a bunch of potatoes (Idaho is all about the potato)
- Michigan: Went to an amazing lake house with friends and did a lot of swimming, canoeing, hiking, and star gazing
- Europe: In January I went on a two week long trip and saw Amsterdam, Barcelona and Dublin
- Chicago: I've traveled here multiple times this year since most of my college friends are originally from here or recently moved to the city
- Milwaukee: I went and saw a couple bands at Summerfest over the 4th of July weekend

Places on my "to travel" list include Vegas and Japan -- although I would really like to go to a beach next and enjoy some sun.

A friend and I have published a few apps to the Google Play store, one of which is called 'Ensnare the Emu' which is pretty awesome (You should play it!). We are in the process creating several more.
I’m really good at
Missing that one tiny area when apply sunscreen and then getting burnt there (it's a really terrible skill to have)

Some of my other skills include not burning food when I cook it (I am able to apply sun screen correctly to food) and predicting the future. But seriously. It's like I have ESPN or something; I can always tell when its going to rain.

I also once beat Contra without the code or using a continue.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is super straight and loves to stick up all the time, in every direction... almost like I've just been electrocuted. I've also been told I have dimples -- little do people know one of them is much larger than the other because I fell and smashed my cheek into a table corner.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV Shows Arrested Development, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, South Park, House of Cards, Community (I sometimes may binge on Netflix and watch whole seasons of a new show in a few days... don't pretend like you haven't either.)

Food I could probably eat nothing but pizza and Lion's Choice all day, every day and be totally happy. I do however branch out and eat Mexican, Steak, Chinese, and pretty much anything else you can think of -- although I'm not a big fan of tomatoes unless it's in ketchup form.

Music The last few concerts I have been to are Imagine Dragons, Silversun Pickups, Cage the Elephant, The National, Blackberry Smoke, Wilco, Blink 182, Rise Against, Hold Steady, the Fray, My Chemical Romance, Neon Trees, and Eve 6. So as you can tell, I'll pretty much listen to anything.

Movies I really do like all movies, especially the ones that are so bad they're funny. My roommates and I split an unlimited movie rental pass back in college when Blockbuster was still around and watched way too many terrible movies.
The six things I could never do without
1. Caffeine - Pure Coca-Cola may course through my veins
2. Good Beer - I just brewed an awesome IPA
3. Traveling to New Places - Although I could do without airplanes for awhile
4. Baseball - Go Cards
5. Water/Nature - Float Trips/Hiking/Lake Houses/Etc
6. Internet/Computers - I'd be out of a job, but more importantly, no more funny cat videos to watch
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My upcoming vacation!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends at a bar downtown or at someone's apartment playing card/board/video games
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like something on my profile