Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eaoden

29 M Cardiff, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I find it difficult to pin down any one or two things that define me. In fact, if I could summarise myself in the small space that I have here effectively, then I would condsider my life so far a failure. So what will follow here is in descending order of no particular importance.

I am an outdoors person. My job(s) involve working outdoors and I love walking and hiking - especially in wild places. I find inclement weather stimulating and the seasons never put me off doing anything. I'm always up for any kind of adventure.

Politically I am very liberal. Actually (and at the risk of scaring people away) I am a socialist. Please bear in mind that socialism was a mainstream political agenda until the mid 90's. It still is in Scandinavia - which always ranks highly in 'quality of life' surveys.

I am interested in most things. I know this may sound very boring and ho-hum but seriously, I am interested in ALMOST EVERYTHING. History, science, gepgraphy, psychology, politics, literature, art... I may not know very much about some of these topics - but I am always willing to learn. Whilst I can talk at length about subjects in which I am knowledgeable, I am also very happy listening. Discussion is my favourite, though.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm mostly a lecturer in countryside management. I say mostly as I am still self employed. I have spent most of the past few years working as a fencing* contractor.

I have been very involved with the YFC youth movement over the past six or seven years. This combined with my college job means I spend a lot of time looking after teenagers.

I don't have a set plan in life - nor am I sure that I ever will. For now I am enjoying my work and hoping to do some travelling soon.

*fencing as in erecting fences. Not sword-fighting. I offer this clarification because I never cease to be amazed by how many people make this mistake. My work is regrettably not that epic. Though it can be nearly as dangerous.
I’m really good at
Identifying plants.
The first things people usually notice about me
It depends on the context in which they meet me. Most people notice that I am considerate fairly early on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Lord of the Rings is probably still my favourie book of all time. I don't consider this unoriginal as the applicability of the characters and the story is what makes it almost universally loved.

My favourite film is Jurassic Park. Having had a childhood love of dinosaurs it is hard for me to judge this film objectively... but it is certainly a great adventure film and mostly carries the themes of the book well.

I listen to all kinds of music. As long as it has some lyrical and poetic value then I am not discerning when it comes to genre.

There is very little food that I don't enjoy. Although not one myself, I am very sympathetic towards vegetarians and vegans.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friendship
2. Love
3. Kindness
4. My hands
5. My vehicle
6. My boots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Natural history, the seasons, the last thing I read/saw, my friends, how I can make a positive difference
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something with friends or getting agitated that I'm not being more productive.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am self-assured and confident, but become emotionally vulnerable if someone I care about hurts me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
like me, you feel starved of intelligent conversation in your life. Or if you're looking for somebody to do interesting things with: walks, museums, moutain climbing, travelling, going for coffee, hiking, trying a new hobby, doing something different, learning something new, having fun, talking politics, denouncing gun ownership, taking a stance, slaying fire-breathing monsters or saving the world.