Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Earthbnd-Icarus

36 Louisville, KY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), German (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there! Thanks for stopping by.

In a nutshell, I'm an adventurous and passionate guy interested in meeting a similarly minded lady to share it all with.

As far as adventure goes, I'm really into bicycles, and simply just being out in nature. If you are into kayaking, keep me in mind because I'd love to do that too! I've done things from snowboarding in the Alps to snorkeling and free-diving in the crystal blue waters of the Marianas islands. I'm a collector of skills and experiences. I have a childlike fascination with aviation and plan to be a pilot some day. Most of my free time in the evenings during the week is taken up by martial arts classes. I don't know if I would ever teach, but I would like to attain the proficiency that a good teacher possesses. It's something that I've been passionate about since I was a kid, although its only been an intermittent persuit over the years. Also, it doesn't take up ALL my free time, so there is still time to do other things as well....so don't feel like I might be too busy for you. I promise that wouldn't be the case! Weekends are about going for a walk, road trips, hiking, or taking my bike to the local mountain bike trails, or to Brown County Indiana to ride the trails there. It's adventure time, pretty much, and I'm open to suggestions. It's cool if you dont ride the trails, since I have friends to go with.....but we can find something to do together that we both like!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it!

I would probably need 10 lifetimes to do everything I could possibly want to do, so I sometimes have trouble narrowing my list down to the bare essentials. Since I'm not really the type to be a "starving artist", I've studied both architecture and engineering in college, and work as a draftsman and designer (although most of the people I work with call me an engineer). Its doesn't make me rich, but I can honestly say this is something that makes sense for me to be doing.

To be honest, I'm actually a stronger musician than engineer. Engineering just pays better!

I'm also working on what a second career would look like to me. So far, it won't be at a desk.....but that is as far as I've gotten....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, daydreaming, drawing, doing things with my hands, kissing...

I seem to be good at being underestimated. I look younger than my real age so that might be a factor. Plus, I've actually had quite a few different experiences in life, along with many moves (some here, some abroad), and a lot of new cultures and ideas thrown at me. I suppose the wisdom I've gained from those things doesn't seem very apparent. At the same time, this allows me the power to surprise. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A lady-friend commented that I'm cute with my youthfulness and that my eyes always seem to sparkle.

I've been told I'm built like a rugby player. And that I'm "burly" (whatever that is supposed to mean).

I have a very Italian profile with prominent nose.

My eyes are green and gold.

I'm a combination of 20-something youth and energy with the experience and wisdom of a 30-something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I prefer picture books and magazines. Otherwise, I like works by Anneli Rufus, and Ken Follet. Things related to aviation, bicycles, or science. It amounts to me having a collection of coffee table books, more than anything else.

Movies: Epic films, action/adventure, martial arts, certain dramas and comedies. I don't see many movies these days to be honest, so I tend to fall back on my collection that hasn't been so recently updated. If you're looking for specifics, just ask. :)

Shows; I never watch TV, but if I did I would watch Big Bang Theory, The New Girl, soccer, hockey, and a lot of documentaries.

Music: Music is life. Music is emotion. Music is the language in which we speak those things that can never be said with words alone. If you're not much of a music fan then we will never be able to fully understand each other. It's pretty important. I love all sorts of music, really. I can pick a tune out of just about any genre that I like. I don't play favorites. It's all great in it's own way.

Food: Yes, please! So, for the sake of saying so....I will eat nearly anything. However, I tend to stick to certain things for the sake of good health. My usual diet is most akin to the Paleo lifestyle, and doesn't leave much room for junk food....or eating out. I do eat those things on occasion, but it's not typical by any means. I certainly don't eat fast food, simply on principle. This can make dating a little difficult when a meal is expected since I end up cooking at least 3/4 of what I eat myself. I think it's much more intimate to cook a meal with someone special rather than just paying someone else to do it anyway. I do love variety regardless, so there is always rom to try a new recipe.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Health
Family
Love
Music
Bicycles
The outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get my life from A to B, and maybe even C.

Why I live somewhere other than Chicago or a state out west.

I think internet dating has spoiled us some. Doesn't it seem to perpetuate the idea that no matter what we might find, something better could be out there so we should keep looking? I think that we could easily pass up a great opportunity with someone who would be good to us, and good for us. I can say that throughout my time on OKC, I have met a 98% match, and a 65% match....the highest and lowest of the spectrum that I have tried out. I can honestly say that I had a lot more chemistry with the lesser of the two. That really is the downside to dating like this. No matter how someone looks on paper, the amount of chemistry you do or don't have will make or break it. Despite being here, I still think it would be great to meet someone in my daily life that I had an undeniable connection with. That would be really great, but unfortunately there is a difference being idealism and reality!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unless I have specific plans I am usually home relaxing after the work week or at the gym. It doesn't take much to get me out, though....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm divorced.

I'm a "foot guy", so I appreciate nice toes and a good pedicure.

I would live without a car if I could get away with it.

I secretly hate I internet dating and wish it were easier to meet people doing the things I like to do rather than resorting to this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My most basic criteria is that you and I have similar interests, and that you're not into drugs. I'm really open-minded in a great many ways, but this is something in which I am not. Consider it a dealbreaker, because it is. Other than that, let's let our natural chemistry be what it is. :)

You're active and fun with a sense of adventure and don't mind having the simple things in life along with the not so simple things. Also, if a night in with a bottle of wine to share and good conversation with cuddle time mixed in sounds good to you...then we have at least one thing in common! I'd also just like you to be a real person who desires authentic experiences in life and isn't content to just watch others live their lives while yours falls by the wayside. I'm not a very good spectator, so hopefully you aren't content with that sort of life either!

I would love to find a woman I can ride my bike(s) with. Big bonus points if that would be you!

I'm also a huge sucker for a woman who can really sing.

A little warning: I generally don't respond to messages that contain only a very short greeting (Such as "hello", "hey", "What's up?", or similarly generic things). Surely there was something we have in common or something else that catches your eye which makes you want to write. Let me know what it is! Some common ground is a great place to start. Most of us have taken the time to share something of ourselves here. A little respect for our time and individuality goes a long way.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!