Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 26
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Rather not say
Has a kid
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a married (see below) polyamorous (see below) Pagan male who would like to find female friends who are Pagan, polyamorous, or interested in the lifestyle. I walk the Shaman path, love reading, movies, music, computers, video games, board games, card games, and more. I am an amateur hypnotist as well, do woodworking and glass etching as well.

While I say I am poly and married I do want to make a few things clear. My wife and I are the best of friends, but however that is as far as it goes these days. While we're not splitting up at the moment, we are both not interested physically in each other and have not been 'together' for some time. So what I am looking for is someone who will fit into my 'family' here, willing to understand that I am together with a wonderful woman and a man who I love as a brother (again, as far as it goes), and really want to find someone who will be my lifemate. Someone who wants to share their life with me completely, who wants to be with someone who will devote themselves to her, someone who will not judge and asks not to be judged as well. So yes, while I do like the poly lifestyle I am not looking for someone who wants to be shared or in a threeway or anything like that. I want a woman who will be there for me, and me alone. She should have a desire to be a part of my family for everyday life but be mine otherwise.

I have a wonderful little by who is a huge focus of my life. I was trained as a primary education school teacher (K-5) and love kids. I'm not sure if I want more later in life, but I've got no problem with someone who comes with children. Future children are negotiable.

I'm really wanting a woman who wants to be a part of my life in full, who is comfortable cuddling on the couch and being lightly touched as we watch a movie or a tv show, who will be interested in what I'm doing as well as wants someone who will be interested in what she does.

If you're looking for a one night stand or something not serious, I'm likely not for you. If you want a friend that might lead to more I'd love to hear from you. If you want someone who will be there for you, be someone who you can lean on and count on, someone who wants to be a part of your life and share his life with you, please drop me a line.

I've recently returned to New York with my family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm a stay at home dad to a wonderful little boy, not working due to a knee injury. I play a lot of WoW and CoH these days, and love my Nook.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading (speed reader), writing, computers, hypnosis and more.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I resemble a fairly large bear.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Huge Firefly/Serenity fan. LOve all sorts of music, although I love parodies and 80's music quite a bit. Love fantasy and science fiction books and movies.

One book in particular I love that it seems no one's ever heard of. Villains By Necessity by Eve Forward. Love that book to no end, gone through like 3 copies of it already and can't find another out there :(
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Any six random internal organs. Well, except the appendix. That little organ can go away for all I care and we're not on speaking terms any longer.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever has come up during the day. Or just random stuff. Random stuff can be fun. At times I ponder the meaning of the Universe, and wonder if it wears pants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home. Playing games or watching a movie or whatever got DVR'd this week. Unless I have someone here in which case anything goes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Answer deleted for security reasons. Please ask in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you like what you've been reading and want to get to know me for whatever reason.

If you want unconditional love, respect and affection. If you want a lifemate. If you want someone who will be there for you, no matter what. If you want someone to hold you, cuddle you, kiss you, to caress you at any time of the day, to love you and be loved, then please get in touch with me.