Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

East12345

47 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Writing about yourself is tough...Lets see - I grew up outside NYC, went to college in the northeast and law school here in New York. I lived abroad for several years in Europe and in Hong Kong (though no cantonese) and these were great experiences that let me travel a lot. But of course there is still plenty to see. South America for one, macchu pichu of coure and maybe costa rica (been to Belize and Nicaragua)) I am curious about a lot of different things - I read a lot, mostly non fiction, but also fiction - quality and silly - if someone recommends it. And I have recently become addicted to 30 Rock. Can't explain it. Funny show. Such a bummer it ended. I need a new show.

I get to the gym pretty often, depending on the time of year and my motivation level (I swim, and sometimes run and play squash). And I don't have one yet, but someday will get a dog. People describe me as genuinely nice (at least to my face:)) Which I am. But I can have a sarcastic edge and wit if I sense pretension, phoniness or downright stupidity. There, I said it.

I don't believe in keeping up with the Jones's - you should do what you want to do. I am somewhat into art - painting mostly. It was a real passion for a while. I love music - going to shows is a lot of fun. My taste in travel leans toward the adventurous side. Developing world, ruins. That said, I would never say no to Paris or Rome. I listen to NPR and watch the Daily Show. I am socially liberal and fiscally conservative. (But I dont think the government should take down stop lights and let the market sort out traffic).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and enjoying New York. Trying to find good books to read. Trying to find Mrs. Right.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
Writing
Trivia
Languages
Quotations
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That's a tough one - I really don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Moveable Feast; The Sun Also Rises; Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas; Portnoy's Complaint; Bright Lights/big city; Me Talk Pretty one Day (hysterical!); The Foundation Series.

Movies: Very many. A few: Breakfast at Tiffany's; Apocalypse Now; Unforgiven; The Matrix; Bourne Identity; Out of Africa; Blade Runner. Get Him to the Greek. 4O Year Old Virgin, The Hangover

Music: Green Day; The Killers; The Police; The Clash; U2; Bowie,

Shows: Entourage; The Office; 30 Rock
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chocolate
Books and Bookstores
Movies
Restaurants that deliver
Ipod/Iphone - for music mostly
Google
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Places to visit next. Next steps in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends. Sometimes home on the couch with a book or the TV. Usually out to dinner or drinks with friends. Once in a while at the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not too much; isn't that why things are private - you have to get to know someone first?
But wait - I can confess I sometimes watch Fashion Police. Sometimes. Joan Rivers is so funny.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like people who don't take themselves too seriously. You are kind, witty, curious and a little bit flirtly. Life is short:)