Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 11:15am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a good balance of being goofy/jokester to having serious conversations about almost any subject (politics makes me depressed for some reason, so I avoid bringing it up). I enjoy having time to myself, but I am much more happy engaging the world with other people. I love camping and foraging the woods. I also love traveling the world and seeing other cultures (my last trip was to Costa Rica, mostly spent on the Osa peninsula). I can confidently say I am a very good amateur cook, and it is sort of a passion.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to find a better balance of work and play. My work sometimes takes me away from my social life and I am trying to work on my social life (it's why I am here on okcupid). I work in the medical profession and I have a very solid job, if that matters at all. Just starting the process of buying a house.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking great meals for my friends. Everyone in my family is a pretty good cook, it was/is a big part of my family's social makeup.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically my eyes, otherwise I think most people see that I am easy going and fun to be around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Great date questions!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A functioning kitchen
The outdoors
Access to sunshine in the winter!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to better myself. What sort of house do I want to make my home. Cooking something outside my comfort zone. My next trip. How I can better the world, even if it's only in some small way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully spending it with friends/family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I don't think I'll ever be great at writing about myself. It's too abstract for me. Hopefully this small summary fills up some small picture of who I am. In summary, I am funny/thoughtful/caring and love to spend time with people thinking about what could be and then go do it. If that sounds good, let's go grab a cup of coffee and see if we can plan some fun!
Side Note: I put often for drinking because socially implies to me that one drinks one glass of beer/wine with dinner while around friends. It's just semantics, but I do like to tie one on here and there!