Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EclecticMo

39 M San Mateo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back guy, down to earth, shy at first but warms up quickly, I have been told I have a disarming smile and a charming personality, but what do they know? :) I'm new to the NorCal Bay area and I'm excited, a little mutedly though.

I'm looking for a girl who has quirks but is not crazy, has goals but still content, who can be silly but is still respectful, who treats challenges in life as opportunities, who is not afraid to show her vulnerable side yet is a super hero in the making, who finds happiness in small things and take things in her stride, who is in for the journey as much as the destination.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in the IT consulting business. Enjoying it while trying to keep up a good work-life balance. Learning to enjoy the small things. Learning to be more responsible - in many different ways.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
doodling in boring meetings, "coaster catch", being a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Usually gripping suspense thrillers or humor. Catch 22 remains my favorite book so far. Lately, I've been using my iPad for reading rather than buying printed books. It's convenient, what can I say.

Movies: Action, comic book adaptations (Sin City was brilliantly done), comedies, documentaries et al. I'm usually open to try any movie - there's only been ONE instance ever where I didn't finish a movie - it was THAT bad. Some movies that i like (in no particular order) - Indiana Jones (all), Monty Python (all), Pulp Fiction, The Virgin Suicides, Shaolin Soccer, Fight Club, Reservoir Dogs, Requiem for a Dream, Godfather (all), Shaun of the Dead, The Usual Suspects, Before Sunrise, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, The Shawshank Redemption, The Shining, Enter the Dragon, Lock Stock & Two Smoking Barrels...

Shows: I try to keep up with House, The Big Bang Theory and The Office. Miss a few of the older shows like Whose Line is it Anyways and The Flight of the Conchords. Recently, watched all seasons of Arrested Development on netflix. And hey, they are planning another season. Can I get a high five?
**UPDATE** And Season 4 is on Netflix now. Mind. Blown.

Music: Indie, Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, Rap. A little bit of everything. A lot of the music I listen to now is on Pandora, Spotify - I think it's great platform for discovering new music you might like. It's been a while since I bought physical CDs - most of my music is bought from iTunes. Last few albums I've bought are Mumford & Sons, Florence + The Machine, Muse. Oh, I also have a thing for cover songs.

Food: Indian, Thai, Mexican/Latin, Greek among others. Always looking to try new foods and new restaurants. On my last work trip, I tried the much-hyped southern grits. I tasted a little disappointment. Oh well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee/Black Tea,
Laughter,
Gainful employment,
Music,
My phone.
[...]
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might click, you have something interesting to share, you can teach me spanish or you want to answer "If you're in a vehicle going at the speed of light, what happens when you turn the headlights on?"