Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ed-esq

25 Birmingham, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Two-year college
Job
Unemployed
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to think of myself as cut from an old-fashioned cloth; courteous, well spoken and respectful, and at the same time a deeply passionate modernist, always trying to refine my philosophies to a nobler form.
I am fiercely intelligent (or at least good enough at faking it to captain a University Challenge team), witty (I hope), wise (in the Descartian sense, perhaps), helpful and just a little eccentric.

I'm modest, too. ;)

My interests are varied and I like to think of myself as something of a renaissance man. I am interested in, in no particular order, The History of Britain's Railways, Art, Archaeology, Palaeontology, History, Physics, Literature, Music, Drama, Mountaineering, Engineering, Athletics, Mathematics, Computing and what I shall loosely define as "science" which covers an ability to at least follow a conversation in Biology, Chemistry, or most other scientific disciplines.

My hobbies are Walking, particularly in the wilder places of Britain such as Wales and the North West, Light Opera (not as snobby as it sounds, Honest!) and painting.

I like to think I keep myself fit but I could do rather better.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having the time of my life as an Operational Planner for Network Rail.
In other words I write the Timetables that dictate the trains you take to work in the morning.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and understanding; Arithmetic and spinning yarns, remembering things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The hat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books. I read a lot of these, so the choice is vast but...
Swallows and Amazons, Grandville, The Railway Detective, Lord of the Rings (and associated tales), Feynman's Lectures, Harry Potter, Dracula, The Laundry Files... The list (like the road) goes ever on.

Movies: The Marvel Cinematic Coninuity, Sucker Punch, Those Magnificent Men In Their Flying Machines, The Titfield Thunderbolt, Brave, Wallace and Gromit.

Shows: Castle, Arrow, Doctor Who, Sherlock. I'm also looking forward to "Agents of Shield".

Music: "Classical" music (oh, how I hate that term), Arlo Gutherie, Pete Seeger, Bix Biederbecke.

Food: Ratatouille, Cheese Omelet, Mediterranean Vegetable Bake (Secret Family Recipe)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than Hydrogen and time?

1) My Hiking Boots.
2) A poly-set.
3) My commonplace book.
4) An Onion for cooking.
5) My crafting supplies.
6) My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Questions of fundamental import in physics, Politics, Whatever RP I am currently involved in.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In, alas. I can't afford to go out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm probably one of the biggest geeks you will ever meet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to soar on wings of fierce Intellectualism; to be challenged, and challenged in return.

You want to sit in quiet contemplation together, happy in the others company.

You wish to have an equal partner on the road of Life.