Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Peoria, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 24
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Christianity and it’s important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hardworking, but trying to find time to enjoy life and make new friends. I've been in Peoria for quite a while, but still haven't found a lot of people I can be close to. When not working, I enjoy knitting (a very meditative process), consuming large quantities of coffee, yoga, trying to reduce my caffeine intake, and learning more about good whisky. I try to go to the movies at least once a week and watch TV on my beloved TiVo whenever I can. I like outdoor events and cheesy roadside attractions. When I travel, I would much rather go see museums and unique parts of the city than to sit on a beach reading. I can geek out at a moment's notice. I'm always willing to learn new things and to learn about new people. I try to be a nice and humble person to everyone I meet. I fail often, though.

I am astute, clumsy, and garrulous
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an academic. This means I spend much of my work day reading and writing and a lot of my spare time thinking about what I've been reading and writing and even more of my spare time worrying that I haven't been reading and writing enough. Boring, huh? But I get to use long words and tell jokes that only a certain subset of academics get, so that's cool.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning a lot of useless knowledge about really arcane or obscure topics. I'm great at cocktail parties, though. I can learn anything from a book. And probably have. Except Cricket. People can explain that to me, I can read things about it, but dammit, I will never understand that game. And yet, I don't feel like I'm missing much.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What a weird question "Hello, I'm [name]. The first thing I have noticed about you is that you have blue eyes, a service dog, and use long words." First impressions, huh?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
(a) I like murder mysteries, and like series from Val McDermid and Elizabeth George. Big fan of the books of Jane Austen, Henry James, Elizabeth Gaskell.

(b) I like all kinds of movies. Fan of works of the Coen Bros, Wes Anderson, Tim Burton, Billy Wilder, Preston Sturges, Howards Hawkes, Pixar, oh I don't know, try me, I probably like it. Some favorites: Royal Tennenbaums, Fargo, My Man Godfrey, The Blues Brothers.

(c) I'm a fan of the blues.

(d) I have crazy food restrictions, but pretty much anything outside of that. Oh, except mixed media. I don't like food in my food. Like, why ruin a good brownie by putting nuts in it? Disgusting!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
  1. my pets;
  2. my independence;
  3. my knowledge;
  4. my soy lattes;
  5. my friends;
  6. my TiVo.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game. to get my house to keep itself clean without me lifting a finger. And world peace.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted from work and thinking I should be doing something. Perhaps out at the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I thrive in entropy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for someone who could be a good companion and friend. And you are willing to listen to endless chatter. I swear I can listen, too!