EddySalsa
30 杭州, China
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EddySalsa
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Dual citizen of HK and USA. Certified teacher of ICT, ESL, SAT, PE, Latin dances.

Lived in 6 European countries since 2002.
Positive attitude, health-conscious.
Enjoy traveling, visited about 20 countries, mostly in E and W Europe.

As for interests, I have participated in:
Swedish Massage (NYOC, 3 yrs), Yoga, Shiatsu, internship and video production (Downtown Community TV), appeared in TV commercial and music video, Karate, acting lessons (Cliff Osmond, SF), computer animation (SVA, Center for Electronic Art, SFSU), singing lessons (NYOC, Learning Annex)...

Here's a true event that tells a little about me:

9pm on a weeknight on a Brooklyn-bound D train. 10 gang members kicking and punching a young man, with blood all over the face and body. When I saw it, I instinctively jumped up and yelled "STOP!!!" I never thought about my personal safety, until about 5 of them walked slowly towards me. Having Aced Psychology 101, I said, "you guys should fight like a man, one on one." They started making lame excuses, and eventually retreated.

After the gang exited the train, and cops entered at the next stop, the 10+ grown men who pretended nothing was happening, while it was happening, all said to the cops, that it was certainly random violence. The young man declined medical care.

And that wasn't the only time I stood up for another person... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Engage in continual self-improvement, to give back to humankind, improve the human condition, ...
I’m really good at
Salsa dancing, won competitions, performed on stage, taught professionally, judged national competition in Europe...
The first things people usually notice about me
suggestions welcome :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dan Brown
Movies: Romantic Comedies
Music: Beatles, Sinatra
Food: Japanese, Indian, Thai, Korean...
The six things I could never do without
Friends, family, internet...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the world can become a peaceful, happy, loving place where everyone has enough food, healthcare, education, shelter...
On a typical Friday night I am
For now, mostly dancing, but open to other activities.
You should message me if
You consider yourself spiritual :)
More