Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Edimbourgeois

29 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just moved to the Bay Area a month ago. I've been living abroad for many years in the land of Wallace and the Bruce. So far I am loving the Bay Area climate and I'm excited to start exploring more of the NoCal region.

Things that wake me up in the morning include:

Travel. I picked the Bay Area because I'd been all over Europe and the eastern US, but didn't set foot west of the Mississippi until the day I arrived here (March 12, 2014). Now I am going to do the other half of this country - Alaska or bust. And when that's done, China.

History. I am really interested in anything related to the eighteenth century in particular. Feudalism, Jacobites, the Enlightenment, and revolutions are some of my favorite things to read about. Other fascinating topics include Mughal India and the Raj, Meiji Japan, and the Ottoman Empire. I think that the early modern period is so fascinating as a period of transition between the medieval world and something recognizably modern.

Strategy games. This is usually on a computer, but I enjoy a good game of Risk or Monopoly. I also will play Diplomacy with anyone who dares.

Baseball. I missed going to baseball games when I lived abroad. I love the experience of going to the ballpark. Apparently the Giants have the best ballpark food in the MLB, so I'm all over that.

Cooking. I am an avid farmers' market aficionado. In Scotland all of the meat was from the Highlands and the fish was wild caught from the North Sea. It was glorious.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently earned a PhD in Scotland and helped to develop a museum exhibit in London. Now I freelance as a web/copywriter.
I’m really good at
Becoming an expert on any culture after a heavy dose of reading and a 72-hour visit.
The first things people usually notice about me
Once, a Sikh stopped in his tracks and told me that I have good karma, he could see it in my face.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: GRR Martin, JRR Tolkien, Haruki Murakami, Patrick O'Brian, Arthur Conan Doyle, Tony Judt, Paul Theroux, Laurie Lee

Movies: Amadeus, Kingdom of Heaven, Braveheart, Casino Royale (and Skyfall too), The Big Lebowski, Lost in Translation, Serenity, In Bruges, The Way, In the Loop

TV shows: Community, The Thick of It, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Deep Space Nine, Battlestar Galactica, The Wire

I am confused and uncultivated when I come to music. I like European alt-rock, some jazz and some classical, but I really have no coherent tastes. This is not a statement - it is a cry for help.

Food: Trending veggie, but definitely enjoy a nice slab of ethically sourced meat.
The six things I could never do without
1) My iPhone. This thing is like my magic wand, or sonic screwdriver, whichever you fancy.
2) Walking shoes.
3) Smartcard for the metro system of whatever city I'm in.
4) Really good beer.
5) Maps.
6) I cannot live without books!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether the solution to disliking most of my jobs is to create my own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Right now I am staying in, drinking beer, and alternating between episodes of Game of Thrones and Mad Men.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My first time in a spa was this year, and I really liked it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–31
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are kind, confident, fit, and smart, and would like to show off this city to a newbie.