Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

EducBrew1

26 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Icelandic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I thought this profile might deserve an upgrade...Let's start with some "I" statements...

I strive to be true to myself and to those I interact with, all through non-striving :)
I value integrity to self, honesty, and communication.
I love music, whether playing, listening, and/or performing. It fills me up.
I am constantly growing and learning more about myself through experience and process.

My friends would describe me as: compassionate, empathic, kind, good listener, creative, calm, patient, talented, and fun. I would also describe myself this way :)

I'm giving this site another chance for awhile, so let's go! I work during the school year, so have plenty of time for adventure this summer.
What I’m doing with my life
I just wrapped up my third year teaching (mostly science--all types) at an at-risk alternative, outdoor-heavy high school in Ned. I get a great deal of satisfaction out of this job--I am confident to say I make differences in peoples' lives daily. I've had numerous side jobs, including but not limited to: farmer, coffee-slinging barista, lifeguard, working in a college registrar office, and taxi driver. Life has too much to offer to do the "career" thing.

I like to fix and build bicycles, ride said bicycles far distances, run, snowboard, play my many instruments (recently composing electronic music, supported by acoustic instruments), craft, homebrew, garden, knit, cook, read.

One day I hope to open an educational sustainable farm where youth come to learn how to grow their own food, and create a sustainable market farm. The farm will be accompanied with a coffee house, music venue, bicycle shop, and brewery...basically all the things I love.
I’m really good at
Making really tasty coffee in a variety of ways
Being honest and open
Repairing/building your bicycle
Making beautiful instrumental music (lyrics yet to come)
Being a teacher/mentor to youth
Deeply listening to others
Creative ventures
Spending lots of time outdoors
The first things people usually notice about me
If I have a beard at the time, probably that. It turns a lovely shade of auburn in the sun (along with the several new silvery hairs)

Otherwise, probably my smile accompanied with my laugh. Also, I have been getting an obscene amount of comments on my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Daring Greatly by Brene Brown
Prodigal Summer by Barbara Kingsolver
The World According to Garp by John Irving
Anything Buddhist-related, Mary Oliver, or Wendell Berry

I'd love more good novels to read....suggestions?

Movies:
(Tops) Amelie, The Fountain, Planes Trains & Automobiles, Star Wars

Shows:
House of Cards, Cosmos, Father Ted.

Music:
Nothing I really don't listen to or enjoy. Some current faves:
Ben Howard
Bonobo
Sigur Ros
Old-time string music and bluegrass

Food:
I love to cook, and food is excellent. Avocados are incredible, and I make a lot of stir-fry. Sushi...yes. I try to eat as sustainably possible, for the Earth and for what feels best for my body. No dairy here, and really sad about it.
The six things I could never do without
Guitar
Nature
Candles
Bicycles
Rivers
Connection
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, society, humanity, psychology, future plans, art projects, my fears.
On a typical Friday night I am
It depends. If I'm in for the night, I love a beer, some food and a movie. I also enjoy craft/art nights where I completely indulge myself in a project. Working late in my bike garage.

If I'm out, I enjoy going to a brewery, seeing a movie, taking a walk, visiting an art gallery, going to a concert, etc. I'm up for kinda whatever.

Fridays usually just depend on the type of week I've had.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fear of intimacy, even though it's what I want.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You felt a connection to something in my profile, and/or think we'd get along, and/or any other reason. I'll reply.