Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Edwin_nl

43 M Utrecht, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
May 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In three words: I'm creative, open-minded, and honest.

My test results are more accurate than my personality traits. I'm proud of my scores in The Would You Have Been a Nazi Test (Der Resistance) and The How Much You Know About Women Test (93%). Although I seem to be an 'ardent atheist', I do worship the gods Sarasvati, Dionysus, and Eris (Discordia). My personality type is INTP: introvert, intuitive, thinker, perceiver - or in the words of another test: Pure Nerd.
What I’m doing with my life
Interrupting my day job by twittering, reading webcomics and commenting at Fmylife or Fetlife.

I spend more time reading the TV guide than watching TV. And I spend more time inventing or modifying board games and card games than playing them. I like to work on long-term projects, one of which led to publishing a non-fiction book in 2011. I hope to publish a book of literary non-fiction in 2014.

To be honest, I should get out of the house more. I'm looking for some company to go out or hang out with (picknick/board games/play party/dinner/movie/concert/museum/hiking/biking). I just returned from a vacation in England (Norfolk and Yorkshire). Not fond of traveling, but I'd like to work and live abroad for a while.
I’m really good at
Writing, editing, kissing, making inappropriate jokes, making people think I'm arrogant when I'm being shy.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big forehead and my glasses, I guess, which make me look more intelligent than I really am. After a few minutes people tend to notice that I am able to close my mouth. It seems to be a rare talent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
History, Arthouse, TBBT, Indie, Curry.

Yeah, I could expand on that, but I don't believe in matching by taste. I want to meet an interesting person with a compatible character. Having a different taste might just make you more interesting. I love it when a girl is passionate about a quirky hobby. I would enjoy watching you embroider zombie crocodile porn.
The six things I could never do without
As Epicurus said: "The wealth required by nature is limited and is easy to procure, but the wealth required by vain ideals extends to infinity." As a materialist, I'm not interested in status symbols. I'd miss music, bicycles, my car, books and the internet if they didn't exist, but not as much as I'm missing love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- What kind of work I'm going to do in the upcoming days, because plans keep changing.

- How to keep in touch with friends.

- The spirituality of sex. Having sex is not just fun (playing video games would be easier), it makes me feel alive, it's what connects me to all of humanity and the tree of life.

- I don't like to think about banking, but we can't leave it to the bankers, can we?
On a typical Friday night I am
The only typical thing about my week is that I sleep late on Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm slowly recovering from chronic headaches, so I may be grumpy sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
- if our match score is higher than our friend score
- if you like the taste of beer :)
- if you're not interested in procreating
- if you're a little girl at heart, whatever your calendar age may be