Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eightmelodies

29 M Auckland, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm equal parts geek, hipster and artist. I've been described as very friendly and... patient apparently, but I think of myself as being more eccentric (which I've also been called) and shy.

I'm not into sport or cars or getting drunk at all. I'm not a typical blokey manly man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach animation/art. I am very much a career driven person... I talk about film and animation A LOT!

Other than that, all I really want to do it hang out with my friends. Watch a lot of movies of course, play some videogames, do arty/crafty stuff, started collecting vinyl records too recently.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at art/animation, I'm fairly smart (although I'm not well informed... in other words... I don't read the news enough but I can work things out pretty good).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big wide grin :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't see a lot of people listing similar interests here so lets just say I like stuff that's weird.

I obviously like a lot of animation, Pixar and Studio Ghibli are good. Films that have a lot of heart. I also like surrealism and fun, silly, ultra-violent exploitation films.

Really diggin' Louis CK at the moment.

I like a lot of abstract electronic or indie rock music. But I have quite a broad taste in music. Been appreciating hip hop a lot more recently.

I'm a vegetarian so I like food without meat. But to be more specific: Pizza and Japanese food is yums.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My friends and family
2) My cat
3) Animation
4) My iPod (or more strictly speaking, the music on it)
5) The internet
6) Sleep (although I've frequently had to do without it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Films and animations and music and even videogames I'd like to make. I don't get as much time to create as I'd like to, and I tend to enjoy thinking about making stuff more than actually making it anyway :P Other than that, I like to reminisce a lot... I'm a total nostalgia junkie, I get nostalgic about things that happened 3 months ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Fridays I'm usually reeeeal sleepy these days. So not a lot.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have really stretchy ear lobes. FACT.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a little bit weird and/or geeky, or you like people who are a little bit weird and/or geeky.

Plus you get 1,000,000 bonus points if you know what my user name is a reference to :)