Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eilonwy14

41 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Please don't message me if you are a couple looking for a third.
Life can get busy sometimes, but good people are worth making time for. I'm in an open relationship with my husband, and I'm looking for someone to connect with, a woman who is eager to dive right in and explore; an instigator who'll help me turn funny ideas into great experiences. I'm creative, independent, sensual, and romantic. I am playful and openly affectionate with partners and close friends, but shy if I don't know you yet. Sometimes really bad puns come out of my mouth. I eat my vegetables, and would rather have a cup of herbal tea than beer or wine. Hiking and cycling are my favorite ways to relax and escape; I don't have a car. I'm ambivalent about makeup, fancy hair-do's, and nail polish (except for special occasions), but I'm a sucker for good hygiene, scents, and smooth healthy skin.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a Costume Engineer. I work in professional theatre and run my own business making custom clothing. I'm also an art figure model, and I've spent time contributing to group art projects and camping in the desert. I live in a group house, and I'm building my clothing business.
I have a strategy for staying sane and happy that seems to work most of the time: variety in exercise and activity, a healthy diet, and a good balance of alone time and social time.
Forming connections with and being inspired by new women gives me so much extra energy, I feel like I can take on anything. My wonderful husband and I have been doing this open thing a long time, and though it would be tempting fate to say we have it all worked out, we work really hard at open, honest communication, and we enjoy seeing each other happy.
I’m really good at
sewing, painting, drawing, thrift shopping, cooking vegan, dancing, making chai, singing, making perfum/massage oil blends and using them on close friends, baking gluten-free, finding pretty bike routes around the city, creating a sensual atmosphere.
The first things people usually notice about me
My lack of height, my huge anime eyes, my voluminous hair, my 32 DD's...In the right atmosphere I am bouncy, playful, sociable and happy playing hostess. If I'm feeling stressed and overwhelmed by the crush of people, I might seem stand-offish, but I'm always up for a hug, a goofy joke, or some silly distraction.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm Vegan and Gluten-Free, so I'm always experimenting with ways to re-think comfort food. I'm a sucker for the free bookshelf - I love the serendipity--the universe telling me what to read. I'd rather pass a good book on than let it collect dust on my shelf. I love the public library. I read books as if they were movies, watch movies in my livingroom with friends, and always have music playing when I'm cooking. Live theatre and eclectic performance should be experienced and participated in by everyone, not just a select few.
The six things I could never do without
Trees, my incredible spouse, soft fuzzy snuggles, lively music to bounce to, great sex, a steamy mug of chai
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to communicate better; how to let go of objects and expectations and embrace happiness; how to be more open to possibility, and how to turn my creative ideas into income.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually doing something cozy with friends or my husband, like watching a movie on our projector; occasionally at a party or seeing a show. I prefer the intimate soiree to the giant blowout, but I'll go to a giant party for the chance to dance all night, or meet new faces. I live with friends because coming home to a house full of life is a wonderful thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I date individuals; occasionally those individuals happen to be dating each other, but nothing is a bigger turn off than suggesting a threesome in your first message before you even know me. I'm not interested in random encounters, and I don't have sex with strangers. The only "we" in your first message to me should refer to you and me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you are NOT a couple looking for a third.
- you have read this: http://blog.okcupid.com/index.php/online-dating-advice-exactly-what-to-say-in-a-first-message/
seriously, oktrends is one of the best reasons to be on okcupid. Guys, not to pick on you, but the women who message me are MUCH better at this. Take that as a challenge.
Other than that, you are good with the fact that I am poly and I have a husband, and occasional other partners; if the safe sex discussion doesn't intimidate you; if you are curious about group houses and intentional community.
If you like to get drunk every weekend or binge on junk food, I am not the woman for you. But if you have creative ways to relax and connect with people, I want to spend time with you!
NOTE: If you are male, you'll have to be at least as awesome as my wonderful husband and my fun play partners for me to clear some time in my schedule.