Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eilsnia

28 Perth, Australia Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Ben, I am an active, social, philanthropic guy who spends his time reading, repairing bikes, watching and listening to interesting things, as well as working and studying.

I've got a wonderful partner who I've been with for nearly two years - who all in all, a pretty tops individual. We are in an open relationship though, which is why I'm here on the nerdiest of all the dating sites (It would seem I have a pathological compulsion to answer narcissistic survey questions). So for those of you looking for a new man of your dreams all for you, I'm probably not your guy... but I'm happy to chat, hang out, talk philosophy/books/video games and whatever else! ^_^
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm about 75% done with a graduate diploma of education, which if you don't speak tertiaryish, basically means next year I'm going to be looking for work as a high school Media Studies and History teacher. In the mean time, to keep the lights on and food in my belly I work as my old job, which is a bicycle mechanic, which is a job I love very much, but not one I wanted to do for the rest of my life.

I also volunteer at a social enterprise that I helped create called 'Dismantle'. It's a community bike workshop where members can come and use all our speciality tools and what not to work on bikes. I've had to take a bit of a step back this year from a governance and facilitation perspective, due to study, but you can still find me down there every second Sunday helping members out with fixing their bikes.

Speaking of taking steps back, until this year I had a weekly current affairs radio show on RTRFM called 'Morning Magazine' where I would basically spend 3 hours playing songs and interviewing people about all kinds of things like new locally produced plays and political issues and science stories and... well pretty much everything really. My personal highlight was interviewing Dr. Karl and not only having a webcomic love in common with him [xkcd.com] but also stumping him with a science question.

But fear not, if you still want to hear me on the radio I still do a 20 minute segment once a week with a linguist called 'Talk the Talk'. You can ask me where to get hold of it if you're keen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking, I started practising when I was about one year old, and I've been at it a few hours a day for the last 25 years. I'm also getting pretty nifty at fixing bikes. I can talk about artistic stuff pretty good, oh and political and historical talking points too... wait that's all still just talking.

I'm also good at cycling, I ride most everywhere as my main form of transport. I'm a pretty huge tech nerd, so computers and gadgets and the like I'm normally pretty nifty. Like this for example italics... pretty cool huh?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
These days, the beard. Also I'm pretty gregarious and inquisitive, so that comes across pretty quick too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This one I'm not going to devote too much time to because I notice most of the people I match highly with all tend to have the same stuff [whodathunkit right?]. Suffice to say all the great HBO type shows over the last decade, any of the animations from the cartoon renaissance of the 90's and early 2000's, a reasonable number of 'important' novels from the last century plus heaps and heaps of really trashy fantasy and science fiction, actually that carries over into tv and movies too.

As for food, I'm nuts for it, pretty much all of it, love to cook and bake and am pretty good in the kitchen too, if I do say so myself. I just don't like seafood [I know, I know].

As for music have a listen to the radio station I presented on, RTRFM. My musical tastes are about as varied as the stations.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Internet, A project to work on/keep me busy, dogs [I don't have one but just knowing they exist is enough], good food in my life, good people in my life, my bike
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All the things I'm going to do when I retire. Weird I know, but it really does occupy a lot of my thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In or out, maybe MCing a battle of the bands, or hosting a mobile party on bikes, or sitting at home watching a film, or drinking with friends, or... I don't know, just about anything really.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to? I don't know, there doesn't seem to be another answer to that...