Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ekn2484

30 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:18am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello everyone. I'm brand new to New York City again (well after a relatively long 7-year stint in Philly for an MD/PhD program that I just completed) and looking to meet people and hopefully the right man. I'm a fun, outgoing, conscientious, and smiley guy who enjoys laughing and having a fun-filled evening as much as staying in and cooking dinner together (one of my favorite activities...I throw dinner parties frequently and few things are better than cooking with a partner). :) I try to live life with as much energy as possible, and that is what I am looking for as well in a partner.

I'm a warm and compassionate person and expect similar attitudes in those I date. I am attracted to those who are strong-minded, sensitive, devoted, and who wake up every morning excited for the day ahead (okay, maybe that's a bit optimistic, but nice to dream, right)?

Ultimately, I would love to settle down with the right guy and to build a life together, both synergistically reinforcing each other's strengths and values in life, and having a lot of fun along the way!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just graduated from an MD/PhD program and have started my Neurology residency at Cornell in the city. Now that I've completed my eternal schooling, I'm excited for my first real job and where I can finally start practicing medicine and continue my research endeavors. Ask about my research and I'll try to make it exciting...I promise, I'm good at that!

Otherwise, I'm very much into crafts...cooking, baking, clothing design (recently started selling things), gardening, glass-blowing occasionally, etc. In general, anything that I can learn to make myself, I enjoy doing!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being creative and making things (whether it's clothes, blowing glass, painting, or a mess in the kitchen), cooking, organizing, research, talking to patients, being a good friend, laughing (lots of experience)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Music: Lady Gaga, Phil Collins, Joshie G, JHud, 80's, Keane, The Fray, Mae, Kelly Clarkson, Britney, Carey Underwood, Nichole Nordeman, Celine, Whitney, India Arie, Starting Line, Yellowcard, Martina McBride, Carrie Underwood, Beatles

Favorite Movies: Life as a House, Finding Forrester, Shawshank Redemption, Billy Elliott, X-Men United, Minority Report, Closer, Heights, Old Boy, Body Heat, Dreamgirls, Brokeback, Anything with MERYL

Favorite TV shows: Fringe, Revenge, Damages, Grey's, Once Upon a Time, Golden Girls, Happy Endings, Modern Family, Desperate Housewives, Ugly Betty, Murphy Brown, David the Gnome, Oprah, Ellen

Favorite Books: Don't get a lot of time to read these days, but authors I like are Henry James, Agatha Christie, and Erich Segal, Kite Runner, Cutting for Stone

Favorite Food: My favorite thing is to try and cook new food. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen, whether it's baking a complicated cake or pastry or whipping up a new entree. I utilize aspects of almost every cuisine, and my tastes are varied and change with my mood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends, brain, senses, chocolate, TV/DVR, milk, and orange juice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future (probably too much) and how to use events of the past to shape my future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or home relaxing from a busy week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book once you get to know me. :) Not a fan of secrets.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think I sound interesting, have values that you share, and would like to get to know me better. )