Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

El-Douge

27 M Singapore, Singapore

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Jacked
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not actually in Singapore at the moment, sorry if you feel misled. I'm actually at Sea until around September/October time, afterwhich I will be going to Singapore - I should have internet access in the meantine though so I'm still available for banter.

My name is Douglas and I guess I'm just a fairly standard Scotsman:

I'm based in the West End of Glasgow. I have a career, mortgage and all that other "exciting" jazz that comes with growing up. Presently however I'm looking at a change in scenery and I like spending my vacations in Singapore - it's a grand place.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the Merchant Navy which is interesting at times but largely involves staring at a seemingly endless expanse of water. But it does allow for some good travel opportunities and the odd adventure.

When I'm not at work I'm either at home or travelling to fulfil an ever increasing bucket list. Downside being that most of my travelling is done on my own which has its pros and cons but it would be nice to be sharing these experiences with someone else.

I'm trying this site because I'm at something of a crossroads in life:

Previously I've been guilty of putting my career ahead of any romantic exploits and I guess I'm trying to amend for that now.

That being said I'm also happy just to be making friends, in fact I'd actively encourage anyone that just fancies a chat for the sake of it - what is there to lose?

I like talking with people from all over - the world really is a small place in this day and age and I doubt I'll ever tire of learning about other cultures, cuisine and just international banter in general.

Places I've been: Japan, South Korea, China, Taiwan, Philipinnes, Indonesia, India, Australia, Thailand, Singapore, UAE, Qatar, Egypt, Algeria, Turkey, Nigeria, France, Netherlands, Germany, Spain, Portugal, Jamaica, USA, The Carribean, Canada and that's all that comes to mind- Of those places Singapore, South Korea and Japan were my favourites and definitely places I'd be tempted to relocate to in the not so distant future.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Carrying an entire load of shopping from the car to the house in 1 go.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and have a rugby players build, I might seem intimidating but really I'm a big softy at heart.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not usually a big fan of fiction but, i just read through the "Song of Ice and Fire" Trilogy, which was good at first but then went really bad and then things were ok again but suddenly went all bad, they did become good again and then they got really bad etc etc etc....

Usually I prefer reading autobigraphies, things like the Keith Richards and Ozzy Osbourne books are a good laugh and could really only be written by somebody who lived it.

Music wise I'm fairly open minded, I like a lot of Blues, Grunge (more Pearl Jam over Nirvana) Classic Rock and a wee bit of Reggae. Favourite Bands/Musicians (In no specific order): Jeff Beck, John Lee Hooker, Buddy Guy, Eric Clapton, Cream, Sublime, Bob Dylan, Audioslave, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Focus and Bob Marley to name a few. "Wishlist" by Pearl Jam always puts me in a good mood for some reason, psychoanalyse away if you feel inclined. .

Im a bit of a foodie, I've tried all sorts of crazy things (To my shame I have tried Cat and Dog) in my travels and like trying to emulate them back home (Not Cat and dog though!). My favourite food is Asian - Korean, Indian and Filipino. I guess I should add that I am quite carnivorous - vegetarian food can be good - daal and paneer are awesome but nothing really beats a good steak. I'm also not fussy about organic food, it's just a first world indulgence in my opinion.

Movie and TV wise it helps to be open minded when your stuck in the middle of the ocean with nothing else to do, so I watch pretty much anything, I prefer watching things where I can just switch my brain off and enjoy. My all time favourite film is The Exorcist because it still creeps me out and "The Good, The Bad and the Weird" - largely because of the soundtrack.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Slice of Bread
Lettuce
Tomato
Bacon
Brown Sauce
Slice of Bread

In that specific order to ensure structural stability remains intact.

I'm personally of the opinion that common likes are not as important as conflicting dislikes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Is it solipsistic in here or is it just me?

Mortality sucks, I wish I was religious and could believe in all that eternal happiness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work I'll be on watch and at home I'll be with mates having either a night out or in. A few beers are usually on the cards.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a tiny bit over confident, other than that I'm 100% perfect :P
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you fancy having a chat and seeing if we get on.

As I'm at sea until late September friendship is the most I can feasibly hope for at the moment. That being ssid if I we were to really hit it off I would be happy to see if things could progress in the future.

I should probably mention here that I'm an athiest so if you come from a religous background our long term prospects aren't going to be great.