Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ElDuderino4u

44 M Amsterdam, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Okay), Dutch (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Swede who has managed to live everywhere except Sweden for the last 17 years. I lived in San Francisco for about six years where I went to art school, then Luxembourg for a year and a half, Glasgow for a year, Copenhagen for four months then Amsterdam for five years then it was London for six months before going to Cambridge and now I'm back in Amsterdam. In other words I've been living abroad for quite a long time so I don't feel terribly Swedish but I have retained my dashing Nordic looks.
I work with video games which is great because I'm a total game nerd. I've loved games since I was a little kid and I wouldn't want to change jobs for the world. In other words I take my job pretty seriously.

Although I already know a fair few people in the Dam I'm always up for meeting new people, making new friends and maybe finding a bit of romance too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well when I work I do cinematics for a local video games company and on my time off I play heaps of games :P
Nah I'm not that one sided. I also read a lot. Admittedly mostly Sci-Fi (big fan of Iain M Banks) and history books but I'm also known to pick up a 'proper' book every once in a while. Generally something by Will Self as he's not boring.
I love movies although it's been quite a while since I saw anything that really excited me.
Greatest movie experience of my life: Saw Star Wars with my dad in 1977 and well it's all been down hill since then excitement wise.
Worst movie experience of my life: Saw Episode I when it premiered in San Francisco and have been unsuccessfully trying to erase it from my memory ever since.
One thing I don't do is watch TV although I love some TV shows.
I'm getting back into drawing again after a long break which is good because I spend way to much time in front of the computer.
In general I'm trying to widen my horizon and try out new things. I've gotten myself a nice bike and I love cycling around town and would love to go on longer trips eventually.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being modest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look a lot younger than I am.
Really. I'm not just being vain.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love rustic food like dark bread and bean soup and potatoes and the like. Must be the Austrian in me. Ahh Austrian potato salad (no freakin' mayo!), Saure Wurst, Griesnockerl Suppe, Marillen Knodel... I'm getting hungry just writing this..
Books wise see above. SciFi. History. Trying to be intellectual.
Movie wise think geek, like mega geek.
I like music but I've always been blessed with friends who are music fanatics and thus make me listen to good stuff. Of course I never bothered remembering any band names or titles of songs but I do like it.
Concerts: are very loud and I generally get tired/bored after 20 minutes but sometimes it's brilliant.

In summation I enjoy games books movies parties food sci-fi fantasy history conversation
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Apart from the obvious stuff without which I would keel over and die I can only think of one thing:
Kittens.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff I'm gonna do in the future and then not being quite as excited when I do them. I'm a bit of a dreamer in general. Thinking of stuff to do and then have someone else do it is the way forward I think.
Sex. The cliche is that men think about it 25% of the time and I reckon that's about right.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I just moved back to Amsterdam after being away for two and half years so my agenda is wide open. On my one weekend so far I reconnected with some friends over dinner and drinks and I imagine I'll be doing lots more of that on future weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
'..Baby one more time' makes me cry and I don't know why.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent and open minded. I seriously can't stand racists, fundamentalists and other types of rigid and unimaginative idiots.

I really want to learn Dutch properly this time so I'm also on the look-out for someone to speak Dutch with (so not as a date thing necessarily). In exchange I'll teach you Swedish :)