Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ElNaranja

30 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I once had a writing professor who said that if you don't hook 'em with your opening line, it doesn't matter what else you write. That's funny 'cause my opening lines always did suck, no matter how hard I tried. Just couldn't find the right words to really grab people's attention.

How about that? Was that good? No? Dang...ah well. I'm a simple guy looking for a simple gal. Nothing fancy. Someone to enjoy life with.

Don't have any kids of my own, but I got my own place and a truck and a fulltime job to pay for both, plus all the other cool stuff I do.

I love my local teams. Dynamo, Texans, Astros, Rockets, Aeros (RIP), USNT, Dash and I'm going to add the Skeeters and Aces to the list shortly of teams I'll support. Just gotta work around the schedule to make it out to their games.

I love a story I can fall into. In any medium. Books, graphic novels, TV shows, movies, video games. Whatever. I've a literal library in my apartment (no, it isn't sorted appropriately >.<) and I've quite the collection of movies and video games (that I sadly don't get to use much anymore). All I keep because I love the stories in them...or their guilty pleasures (take a bow Street Fighter DVD! :/ ).

I also do a bit of charity when I can. My favorite charity is Bald is Beautiful, a charity supported by the Houston Dynamo to raise funds and awareness for childhood cancer. Volunteers solicit funds and then donate those funds and in a show of empathy get their heads shaved to prove to these brave children that they are as beautiful as ever! It's awesome. 3rd year in a row I've done it.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, watching sports at home, bar or stadium somewhere. Or maybe making banners/flags related to the Dynamo.

Or reading yet another book I've bought at Half Price. I've a huge list of books I've bought that I'm slowly working my way through.

If a game is intriguing enough I'll buy it and play the hell out of it (hello The Last of Us!). Anything that can suck me into a world and allow my imagination to follow the characters.

Sometimes I'll even pen a few scribbles myself.
I’m really good at
Pretty good at being honest. And listening.

Several friends seem to think I'm hilarious.

I also use movie quotes all the time. Sadly very few people pick up on them, but when someone does it's the greatest thing ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually it's my hair but since I shave it for charity every summer, it doesn't get the chance to grow back much to it's awesome length. And, thanks to genetics, it's not nearly as red as it used to be. Le sigh...

I'm a big guy...6'3". Probably after that? Either that I'm always in sandals outside of work (always) or my eyes...and that they change color! Awesome :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: "I could no more pick a favorite star from the heavens." I love them all, even the horribly written ones. I've been addicted to the written word for as long as I can remember. I don't borrow books anymore from the library, like when I was a kid. I buy books and read and re-read them. I've got all sorts. Anything that catches my eye. Seriously. Fiction, Non Fiction. Sci-FI, SCI-Fi, Biographies, History, Science, Comics, etc.

Movies: My movie collection isn't as extensive as the books, but I do have a fair amount. Not nearly as diverse. A lot of guy flicks, but I do have plenty of horror, drama, foreign films (Spanish, French and British) and yes a few romances. What can I say? I'm a hopeless romantic at heart.

Food: Tex-Mex (the real stuff), Mexican, Italian, Chinese.

Show: Simpsons, Mythbusters, PawnStars, Law n Order (SVU, etc), History/H2 channels, Hell on Wheels, Walking Dead, Anything interesting on Discovery, Big Bag Theory, Community, and on and on.

Music: Rock n roll. Here is what I have on my IPod at the moment
AC/DC
Audioslave
Beastie Boys
Bush
Evanescence
Foo Fighters
Fort Minor
Hoobastank
Jewel
Linkin Park
Lostprophets
Marilyn Manson
Metallica
Nirvana
Ozzy Osbourne
Pantera
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Run DMC
Shinedown
Smile Empty Soul
Staind
Static-X
System of a Down
ZZ Top
3 Doors Down

My computer has a much larger collection that I'm slowly rebuilding. I'm a sucker for CD's rather than downloading.
The six things I could never do without
Stories!
My best friends
AC
My truck
Beer (though I'm cutting back on that...)
More and more my phone these days...who knew smart phones were so useful?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Pondering whatever book I'm reading

How to survive the coming Zombie Apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on whether there is a game going on. Or whether I have to work in the morning. Could be nothing. Could be something. Could be out and about with friends or at home reading/watching a movie/hanging with roommate/etc.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want someone who is honest to talk to. You want to chat about sports. Want to hit up a game, or a museum. Heck, or to talk science. Especially anything space related. Or if you just plain ol' want to. :)

Don't bother sending a message if you honestly think that being gay is a sin. Seriously. If you think all gay people should be locked up or "cured" or have a one-way ticket to hell, just do us all a favor and jump into your nearest bayou. I don't do bigotry (though I find people like Daniel Tosh hilarious...not because they are bigots but because they mock the whole idea of bigotry).