Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Eleanordec

66 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 56–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty happy person. I love my job, which is teaching at college level. I've been in PDX since the 1980s and was born and raised outside Philadelphia. I travel when I can. My husband died five years ago, and I am essentially family-less: no kids, no parents and one sibling who lives in England. I do have strong friendships (kind of a self-created family) and am not uncomfortable with my own company. Having endured my share of bad relationships, I know I'd rather be on my own than in one.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Most of my career has been spent in the arts. I teach art history and do some curatorial work, lecturing and writing. I'm pretty busy between art and teaching.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing
Listening
Laughing, but bad at telling jokes
Public speaking--learned from teaching
Camping--not backpacking, but getting as far out as possible. Favorite places are high desert country in Eastern Oregon, Idaho, Nevada.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How would I know? But the first things people tell me they notice are my laugh--I snort. I also do get comments on my wardrobe. I really like clothing and shoes. And my hair is is thick and blonde, although it used to be red--I get compliments on that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot, always have. I just finished Donna Tartt's "The Goldfinch," which I thought was really good. And I am also reading a catalogue from the recent David Hockney show in San Francisco, which I saw and loved. I'm not a big moviegoer and don't watch a lot of tv,, but the new Sherlock is fun and I am, of course a fan of Jon Stewart and The Colbert Report. I like most foods other than fast food and I'm not a big fan of pickled things, like kimchee.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good shoes
Mascara
Camping
Books, paper and writing implements
Art
Fruit and vegetables
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My classes--how to make them more fun and informative
My students
Outside projects, mostly art-related
Environmental issues
In a rather despairing way, the state of the world, gun violence, and economic and social inequities
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I hate to say it-- exhausted from the week. Not much of a party type, especially on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have to think about that one.