Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Oakland, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:01pm
Hispanic / Latin, White
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Working on space camp
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Spanish (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up off-grid in the Caribbean with homesteading hippie parents, who are from here originally. I've now lived in SF/Oakland for 5 years. Impractically kind. Well-prepared. Often quite wrong.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I seek hard. I'm here via all seven continents, and through a very wide swath of skillsets and walks of life. Much of my route oscillates between absurdist beautification projects and managing cutting-edge research.

I make scientific instruments for pollution and environmental health studies. I consult on climate change research projects all over. I try to maintain a dynamic equilibrium with ongoing, scientastic academic pursuits and participation in local art/performance collectives. Irrationally exuberant, I love poking at humanity's high tide line.

Even as I'm more and more a part of the digitizing sprawl, it's important to me that I still know how to grow and make delicious food, build a house, treat medicine, and enrich the whole process. I much prefer the brand of trouble you can get into when you're sitting on the curbs of the world in an Italian suit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Breadth. Making both practical and beautiful things. Being a chameleon. You can take me home to your grandma, or your shaman. Extra points awarded if they're one and the same.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My attention span for details. My lack of hype.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Here's a few:
Mitchell's The Cloud Atlas. Nichols' The Milagro Beanfield War, Banks' Rule of the Bone, Rushdie's The Ground Beneath Her Feet.
The Red Violin, The Gods Must Be Crazy, Kosturica's Black Cat/White Cat. My inner teenager needs me to watch Almost Famous every year.
The Wire, Arrested Development, Live Stand-up Comedy, Live Theatrical Farces.
Big Freedia, Kelpe, Beirut, Cello Sonatas, and a long-time obsession with Memphis R&B.
Toast. Greens with ume plum vinegar. Proper rice & beans. Pho. Still looking out for the best Cioppino.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Free will.
The ocean.
& A hat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
when D'Angelo's 3rd album will drop.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
a Grown Ass Man.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"It takes a lot of money to look this cheap."
-Dolly Parton
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
'n you please.