Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Elian

30 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Former (and semi-current) writer, USC grad (English/Art History), in love with media of all types, the English language, Los Angeles, sarcasm, and art museums. I spend my days working in online marketing (it sounds more glamorous than it is), daydreaming, and impressing those around me with stunning displays of truly useless knowledge.

Looking for someone who's confident, charming, liberal, well spoken, witty, intellectually curious, and childfree.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've fallen into Marketing (not quite clear on how that happened). Hoping it'll turn into something closer to Mad Men, minus all the 60s attitudes, but I'm still waiting on that one.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, polishing other people's writing, analyzing media (years of English Lit classes at work), remembering random and arcane trivia, flirting with inappropriate people, and several other things I'm not willing to mention here.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly have no clue. That I'm female, I'd imagine; that one tends to be fairly obvious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love historical fiction, especially Colleen McCullough's Masters of Rome series, and fantasy, like the Song of Ice and Fire series, Terry Pratchett's Discworld, and all things Tolkien.

Movies: I love stuff that's dramatic but still funny, like The Royal Tennenbaums, Princess Bride, Serenity, Lost in Translation, and the Avengers movies.

TV Shows: The West Wing, The X-Files, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica (the remake), Downton Abbey, Blackadder, Being Human (UK version).

Music: Mostly indie-ish stuff; if it has acoustic guitars and pianos, I'm in. I love Bon Iver, Bat for Lashes, Vienna Teng, The National, Tori Amos, Neko Case, Sigur Ros, Ramona Falls, Shearwater, Laura Marling, Damien Rice, My Brightest Diamond, The Decemberists, Fleet Foxes, Frightened Rabbit, and Goldfrapp.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This question would not be one of them. The internet would be. Also books, people I love, pizza, music, and art.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stories. Words. Art. The meaning of being human. You know, the usual stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Curled up with a book/ipad/laptop. Or out for dinner & drinks with friends. It's a toss up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I was willing to answer this, then it wouldn't be very private, would it?
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actually read through my profile and think we'd get on well (not to be confused with getting it on well, though, you know, that too).