Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ElizMurphy

45 F Washington, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welp, what to say...I sign up, check it faithfully thinking I'll find "that someone", then after a while I give up and take my profile down and then in a "moment of weakness" I activate my profile again (as I have again this time).
What's the definition of INSANITY again?
My kiddos are now raised and all out of the nest. My daughter married in the spring and my identical twin boys both left for the Army this summer. So- that leaves a little bit of time to do things. Time that I dread, yet have to face, and, I guess I finally have to start taking this dating thing seriously- which I haven't really done up til now (it was "take it or leave it"...I want someone, I don't need someone, so I have been somewhat unmotivated at times to try and risk putting my heart out there).
I have an incredible job (however most would say it's incredibly boring/data and quality) and get to educate physicians- which I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
I love to chat. I love intellectual conversation. I love great eyes and a beautiful smile :-) I will do just about anything for anyone (yes, I picked up a homeless woman on the side of the road this summer- ask me and I'll tell you how she changed my life and hopefully I changed hers).
I go to church every week and I believe in God- if you want to be with me, you have to believe also. It's an important foundation to life and to a relationship. This is important to me and I won't "force" it on anyone, but it is an aspect of life that is more enjoyable shared together rather than to walk that road alone.
I prefer that you have a picture or are willing to send one if we talk. I am not on this site for a sugar daddy, a "friend with benefits"/one night stand, or games. If you are looking for a woman looking for those things, I'm just not interested, but good luck to you.
Thank you for taking time to read my profile :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working on improving myself every day: physically, spiritually, and emotionally. I am a work in progress and get better every day :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making it work, when it doesn't seem like it will :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My green eyes, my tan, & my smile. :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love a movie that drags every emotion out of me. I am not crazy about scary movies, but would watch if someone was there for me to bury my head in their shoulder :-). I love all kinds of music (except elevator music). I have to be able to turn it up and sing loud (closet car and shower singer). You can only pray that Carly Rae Jepson doesn't come on the radio or I will have to bust out a chorus of "Call me maybe" for you at the top of my lungs :-) I will eat about anything, EXCEPT seafood (not a fan... might eat some fried shrimp if the mood hits). I will go with you to your favorite seafood restaurant, BUT I can guarantee I will make a goofy face and crinkle my nose at the smell when we walk in. I am an avid Steelers and Cardinals fan!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God, my three incredible kids, my education/career, my smartphone/internet, a comfy pair of shoes, and "me" time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What God has in store for me... and why this dating crap has to be so difficult :-(
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unfortunately sitting at home, can't you do something about that?! I usually find friends to do something with or I use it to catch up on cleaning or watching TV :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like to eat Moose Tracks ice cream while sitting in a hot bath after a long, hard day.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you can turn me on with a look, a good laugh, or great conversation. If you can make me smile and feel special, you'll surely win my heart :-)